We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mama Mia!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bazzi's Pizza

Bazzi's Pizza
Ranked #48 of 98 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mama Mia!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great pizza......since alot of places closed down early, we needed food bad and well, Bazzi's pizza was more than exceptional!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YinYangTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    61
    40
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We ordered spaghetti with marinara sauce and it was rather bland and watery.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank swcahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive frozen dinners”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Perhaps there pizza may be good we do not know, but do not go there and eat anything else. There appetizers are greasy, there salad is ice burg lettuce with lots of oignons and a coupe of pieces of tomotoes. We are not fussy eaters and we could not eat our meals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value For your Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Staff was friendly and the food portions were generous.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The worst pizza I ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was single-handedly the worst AND the most expensive pizza I ever ate! We arrived late and got the phone number of this place from the hotel staff. Boy, was it horrible! The pineapples on the Hawaiian pizza tasted funny. Cheese was sour. Even my children who love pizza and who were starving after a long drive, did not finish their slices. We threw most of it away.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomAndHer3Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazzi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bazzi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing