We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Nicolas On Main

Nicolas On Main
Ranked #69 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Everything was perfect. Great waitress. Great food. Quick service. Loved the environment. We sat on the Nicola's side and really enjoyed our time there. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    31
    30
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was disappointed in this location. it was our last night in Placid and thought we would try something different. The food and atmosphere are average. better value elsewhere

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioSkifreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
225 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Artisan Pizza and good Italian plates.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stop here every time I go through Lake Placid for business or pleasure the staff is very good and nice. They have a very nice selection of Artisan Pizza as well there Italian plates are very good. They have a nice wine selection and they always have number of specials as well. I have had a number of the pasta dishes as well as the fish and it was always done right. I know a number of business associates that stop here as well on a regular basis. Always consistent and with good service. I know there a number of very mixed reviews here but from my world I like Nicolas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpqse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“HAHAHA what a joke”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Second time here , first review was the same as this.
THIS PLACE IS CRAP, Horrible staff , rude host, pathetic service , got drinks, we walked out
this place wouldnt last a week in NYC, C YA

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The service was very slow and when our food finally arrived, (salad and bruschetta) the bruschetta toast was badly burned. We commented about it to our waitress who merely shrugged. I couldn’t believe a chef would send this bread out this way and that a waitress wouldn’t have a problem serving it. We were on vacation and not in the mood for confrontation so we let it drop. After, it bothered me that we hadn’t asked for a manager. I wish I had taken a picture of it - it was that bad! This place can only stay in business because of unknowing tourist. I’m sure the locals know to avoid it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicolas On Main also viewed

 

Been to Nicolas On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing