We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Placid Club Lodges

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Placid Club Lodges
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We always wanted to visit Lake Placid and the Club Lodges were available for the first week of May. We travelled from Boston and upon arrival the weather was cold and rainy. The ride in was beautiful. At first glance we were surprised at how big this unit was! The huge bay windows looked right out over Mirror Lake. It looked recently updated and was spotless. The wood burning fireplace was gorgeous as the chimney climbed up to the top of the cathedral ceiling. Unfortunately the weather remained cold and rainy outside but we kept the fire burning. It was warm and cozy inside. It is situated right on the lake and it is pretty much right in the village. A 5 minute walk puts you right on Main Street where all the restaurants and shops are as well as the Olympic Center where the rinks are. Absolutely awesome place, well recommended if you can reserve it! Also, the Lake Placid Brewey is right next door. They brew their own delicious brews, also recommended!! Our first trip to Lake Placic was memorable, the Club Lodges made our stay very comfortable.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have owned here for the last 3 years and have had a nice relaxing time each year. The lake is great for kids and the town is quaint and full of shops and restaurants. It is a short 2 block walk to the lake & playground. The Lake Placid Brewery is only 1 block...nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Noelster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We used extra points from our Disney timeshare to stay here for three nights in summer, and we really enjoyed our time. The lodge was as advertised, so though we did not have a view we DID have a very spacious condo with jacuzzi, sauna, two TV's, and a well-equipped kitchen. Now that the new hotel is built, there was no noise at all despite the fact that every space in the parking lot was full.

Are the condos perfect? It depends on what you're looking for. I realized after a day of not really paying attention (because I personally didn't care!) that the counters are formica (not granite), there was no washer/dryer, the master bedroom shares a bath, the beams are styrofoam, etc. But none of these issues really bothered me. Instead, I just enjoyed the clean, spacious, family "home away from home."

We didn't use all the amenities, but did enjoy the small but pleasant beach at mirror lake and used the free paddle boats (fun!). And of course Lake Placid is a joy: we went to the bobsled center, enjoyed downtown, did some hiking, ate tasty food... and all in just three days!

Room Tip: If you have the option, do ask for a condo with a view. Ours was pleasant, but overlooked a parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaJCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Gorda
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are owners of 3 weeks at the Lake Placid Club Lodges and always enjoy our time in Lake Plaice. Great Village with spectacular scenery everywhere. The accommodations are wonderful, very clean and well maintained. The staff could not be more pleasant.
I was pleased to learn that this year they improved their WiFi connection and it was always good.. Speed is around 1k which is fine for normal use. It did not change anytime I tried to use it. We always go to Donnelly's Ice Cream stand in Saranac Lake. World's Best!
Downtown Lake Placid has interesting shopping. My wife always finds something she likes.

Room Tip: All the condos are the same, so only the view would be different from each unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Have just had a lovely week at Lake Placid Club Lodges.
Highlights included skiing at Whiteface, walking around Mirror Lake and Snowshoeing at The Wild Centre.
The lodge was very homely and comfortable - plenty of space for all the family and with a great view out over the snow-clad golf course!
What a bonus to have our own sauna and hot tub!
We loved the town and we loved the lodge - one of our better RCI exchanges! Hope we might come back one day.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DSmithSWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been here with friends and family for over 3 winters, we always go around the 2nd week in January and the village is awesome! At the lodges you are a 5 minute walk to town and the Olympic Village, Museum. The housekeeping is great we had family and friends coming and going and it was never an issue with fresh linens and towels. Whiteface Mtn is 15 minutes away and if you want you can take a free bus from Main St. Saranac Lake is 15 minutes away and its a neat little town. Their are so many hiking and snowshoeing,crosscountry skinig trails around the resort its actually silly. We will be back for more the family fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank captmark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is one of my family's favourite places to stay. The rustic furniture, open fire place, jacuzzi and sauna make it a quiet oasis. Overlooking the golf course, there is plenty to do in the winter like snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh rides and tobogganing, not to mention Whiteface is only a 15min drive. Downtown lake placid is about a 5-10minute walk, and Mirror lake also makes a nice afternoon walk around it's boardwalk.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that is actually on the golf course. They have been more recently renovated an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smo_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Club Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Club Lodges

Property: Lake Placid Club Lodges
Address: 30 Lake Placid Club Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4014
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Club Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Club Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Hotel
Lake Placid Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing