We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place and even better location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Club Lodges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Placid Club Lodges
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place and even better location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been here with friends and family for over 3 winters, we always go around the 2nd week in January and the village is awesome! At the lodges you are a 5 minute walk to town and the Olympic Village, Museum. The housekeeping is great we had family and friends coming and going and it was never an issue with fresh linens and towels. Whiteface Mtn is 15 minutes away and if you want you can take a free bus from Main St. Saranac Lake is 15 minutes away and its a neat little town. Their are so many hiking and snowshoeing,crosscountry skinig trails around the resort its actually silly. We will be back for more the family fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank captmark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is one of my family's favourite places to stay. The rustic furniture, open fire place, jacuzzi and sauna make it a quiet oasis. Overlooking the golf course, there is plenty to do in the winter like snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh rides and tobogganing, not to mention Whiteface is only a 15min drive. Downtown lake placid is about a 5-10minute walk, and Mirror lake also makes a nice afternoon walk around it's boardwalk.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that is actually on the golf course. They have been more recently renovated an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smo_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although the week had some rain the accomodations and amenities of the Lodges made our vacation a total success. The size,decor, whirlpool and sauna and the ability to sleep eight adults is unlike any resort we have been in years. The resort staff was second to none in their ability to give hints and directions to local attractions. All within walking distance- a great plus for wine tasting. But most of all the view--spectacular. We are coming back!

Room Tip: From what I am told they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeb1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lake Palcid Club Lodges are located in the perfect location that enables you to take advantage of all the town's atttractions and activities--(in walking distance for the downtown and restaurants). The units are well maintained and and can sleep up to 8 people. The kitchen is well equiped so you can enjoy your own creative cooking and a family meal while enjoying a warm fire in the fireplace. The units also have HG TV and WIFI so you can stay in touch with the rest of the world if you are so inclined. There is a golf course, hiking trails, swimming in Mirrror Lake, and tennis courts all stones throw away from your unit. If you have an issue, concern or just need to know something about the area, there is a staff that is repsonsive, willing and able to provide excellent customer service.
The lodge provides you with a great place to stay so you can focus on choosing the outdoor activities that make your vacation a pleasant adventure. .

  • Liked — facility, staff, location
  • Disliked — the two rainy days
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Sorry, but it is not this hotel's fault that a Hampton Inn is being constructed on the adjacent property. How could you give a bad review based on something that is totally beyond the control of the management?

Our townhouse was a drab looking building circa 1980, but everything inside seemed brand new. We had a drop dead view of the golf course. The place was HUGE, and is within walking distance of a nice public beach, it's own private beach, and downtown Lake Placid (important because try getting a parking space on Labor Day weekend). The woman at the front desk was extraordinarily friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rubygreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I cannot say enough great things about Lake Placid Club Lodges
We have been coming to Lake Placid for over 15 years. Beautiful location this timeshare is located. Anything from golfing at the facility, walking to town, using the private beach etc. After many years of renting at this location. Our family loved this place so much we bought a timeshare week here several years ago. The employees are awesome at this location, Very knowledgeable of the area, things to do, and always with a friendly smile : ) The two bedrooms are very spacious with an additional huge loft area we use for another bedroom.
This year we had 8 people which was very comfortable. The location is premium for the fireworks on the 4th of July since they launch them right next door over Mirror lake.
We enjoy the private beach every year since there are many activities on Mirror lake and the parade in town. This year they had rowing competition that had the public beach very crowed.

Bonney Dudley the manager here had been very prompt and helpful to any situation we give her. One year we needed extra beds and they (LPCL) provided additional beds for a nominal fee,
Judy one of the other employees is a native of the area that always has cool places to visit and activities. We took the ferry to Lake Chaplain one year to visit Ben and Jerry's factory, the wild flower museum and Shelburne farms. The sunset coming back from the day in Vermont is spectacular. Make sure you try The Dock restaurant on your return from Vermont. It is one of our favorite places to eat.
In closing you will not be disappointed with the place and will run out of time since there are so many things to do.
Cheers !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family has owned a week here since these were built. They are roomy, and in a great part of the city. Fortunately for us, we have a prime view of the mountains across the first fairway. These units have aged, but been updated recently. The layout is terrific, and very accommodating. One can walk to Main Street in a few minutes, and the beach, golf, and amenities of this town are all right there. The construction going on nearby, currently, is a temporary issue, and didn't disturb us this past week. Timeshares can be a crap-shoot, but we got this one for its location and design, and we keep coming back to Lake Placid, rather than exchanging it for another place.

Room Tip: No pool, but there is access to a private beach. One can use the fitness centre on the other side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5gordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
#2 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Club Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Club Lodges

Property: Lake Placid Club Lodges
Address: 30 Lake Placid Club Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4014
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Club Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Hotel
Lake Placid Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing