We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sandwiches and drinks and "whatever ails ye!"”

Adirondack Corner Store and Deli
Ranked #32 of 105 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stopped in here before hiking on Labor Day weekend. This is more than a deli. It's got almost anything that you could use for a light meal, plus the other stuff that you'd find in most convenient stores; the candy, the magazines, and everything else. The food is good, and they carry almost anything you'd need from your neighborhhod 7-11, except these folks get to know their customers by name. Try it...you'll like it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, Owner at Adirondack Corner Store and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. Your positive comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've been in Lake Placid for a week, visiting from Virginia. We were so happy to discover this market and deli. Their custom deli sandwiches are delicious with generous amounts of Boar's Head meat on a variety of bread options. They are super fast - lines go very fast - and very friendly which I have to say is not the norm around the Lake Placid area. We've come several times for sandwiches for both lunch and dinner meals. They are open until 10pm which is very convenient for a light dinner. The market has a good selection of chips, cookies, snacks and drinks.

There aren't many restaurants that I'd recommend in Lake Placid and we have very much liked this deli as a good, affordable and friendly option for our family vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisM3102000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, Owner at Adirondack Corner Store and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Adirondack Corner Store and Deli. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your sandwiches and look forward to you returning to our deli on your next trip to Lake Placid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

on the recommendation of the guy at the front desk at the Marriott where we were staying (across the street), we went to the Corner Store around 7:30am to buy sandwiches for our hike. They open early and will make sandwiches right when they open. They use Boar's Head meats and the bread is also good. Highly recommend it if you are looking to get some food for lunch.

Thank MB1969Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, Owner at Adirondack Corner Store and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our deli. Your positive review is very much appreciated. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to the hotel I stay at. Just a short walk to get a sandwich, soup, coffee, drinks, etc. did not like the honey mustard on my deli sandwich though. Soups are good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbmouse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, Owner at Adirondack Corner Store and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review Adirondack Corner Store. I see that you did not enjoy the Honey Mustard that you chose for your sandwich. The honey mustard that we serve is Boar's Head Brand and we have found that a few customers simply do not like it. We apologize for this and would like to offer you a sandwich ON US upon your next visit. Please print a copy of this response or show it to a cashier to claim this offer. Again, thank you for taking your time to review Adirondack Corner Store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not as fast as the fastest food stops but it is worth the wait. Orders can be phoned in and all sandwiches are made to order. Check out the daily specials for a tasty bargain.

Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, Owner at Adirondack Corner Store and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our business. We really appreciate your positive comments and are happy that you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adirondack Corner Store and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Corner Store and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing