We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lake Placid
Post
Inbox
Search

“DELICIOUS ice cream!”

Emma's Lake Placid Creamery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Emma's is a 50's themed ice cream shop featuring creamy and delicious soft serve cones, 16 hard ice cream flavors, gelato, sorbet, sundaes, old fashion milkshakes, malts and speciality items. A must try is our famous Maple Creme Soft Serve or try our New CRAZY SHAKES!! Dole Whip, a fat free, lactose free, dairy free frozen soft serve dessert (Pineapple, Lemon, Lime, Raspberry and Strawberry are rotated each week). Now serving bubble tea. Milk tea, fruit tea, yogurt drink and smoothies. Retro gift items, cards, classic hooded sweatshirts and wood signs round out the fun selection of items found at Emma's!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DELICIOUS ice cream! This is a must try, and if you only have one day, get this over the other ice cream places in town. Many choices, and the staff is very friendly. They have bubble teas, milk shakes, and even macaroons.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thewesterntrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 298 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

Emma’s Lake Placid Creamery (Emma’s) is a 50s-style ice cream parlour and gift shop. Known for its famous maple crème soft serve ice cream, other menu selections include hard ice cream, sundaes, ice cream sandwiches, milkshakes, malts, floats, smoothies, and shaved ice. Emma’s has something for everyone! It has four soft serve ice cream flavours (vanilla, chocolate, black raspberry, and maple crème) and 16 hard ice cream flavours. I had a single scoop of “cookie doughlicious” in a waffle cone for $3.95, and it was fantastic. No regrets! Fun Fact: Emma’s also sells candy, macaroons, edible cookie dough, gelato, sorbet, bubble tea, hot cocoa, and cakes. Neat! Look for Emma’s at 2507 Main Street in the New York State community of Lake Placid. It is open every day except Wednesday. Doors open at 11:00 in the morning and remain open until 10:00 at night (8:00 at night on Tuesdays and 9:30 at night on Thursdays). Limited seating is available inside the parlour. Gift items available for purchase at Emma’s include lunch totes, gourmet peanut butter, maple products, dishtowels, mugs, clothing, cards, magnets, and wall signs. Parking for the ice cream parlour is available on the surrounding streets (municipal fees may apply).

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burr6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Known for their Maple soft serve! Have a variety of creative waffle cones to choose from! Neat 50’s style ice-cream parlor. Staff was very personable!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank erinblo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband visited both Ben and Jerry’s and Emma’s during our Lake Placid visit. He is a big fan of Ben and Jerry’s, but actually thought Emma’s was better! I tasted his ice cream selections, and I have to admit it tasted pretty amazing.

Now I understand why so many people were eating ice cream on the street when it was only 52 degrees!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Annacanna_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Great little Ice Cream joint. Not as big a selection on hard ice cream as I would have expected - but super good. Kind of crazy set-up and you have to work your way to the back to get to the beginning of the line. It wasn't very busy - so we were in and out in a flash. Yummy all the way. We did ice cream in a cup - we didn't try anything "fancy".

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's Lake Placid Creamery also viewed

 
Lake Placid, NY
 

Been to Emma's Lake Placid Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing