We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine!”

Goose Watch Winery Lake Placid
Ranked #19 of 50 things to do in Lake Placid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Goose Watch Winery is recognized as one of New York's most unique wineries, specializing in producing some truly unforgettable premium blends. Based in the Finger Lakes, Goose Watch is thrilled to provide Lake Placid with a large selection of its uncommon and exclusive wines. Winning numerous gold medals each year, Goose Watch continues to develop some of the most intriguing red and white wines as well as sparkling wines, port, sherry, and ice wine. Stop in today to discover wines that will entice your palate, located right on Main Street in beautiful Lake Placid!
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wine!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

the wine up here is amazing and the tasting was so much fun!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank apemmon2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When in Rome”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

When traveling, we like to drink the local wine and enjoy what the local soils produce. Well, for $5 you can have 6 samples and, well, Goose Watch was a favorite with my girlfriend so we bought several bottles. The girl was pleasant and funny. Nice entertainment.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank YinYangTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wine tasting”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The wine is delicious..the tasting is fun...and it is right on main street...easy to get to when walking through town.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty Wine”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We visited the store and opted not to do a tasting. The folks that where doing a tasting looked to be happy with the wines they where tasting. We purchased a red (merlot type) wine. It was very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank angelfirt3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
297 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice way to kill a little time”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Having been to the Finger Lakes a few years back (where this winery is actually located as this is just a tasting room) I knew that the reds (my preference) were not going to have a great showing. I guess the whites are okay, but I can't really judge them fairly. Friendly staff and an inexpensive way to spend some time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcharisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goose Watch Winery Lake Placid also viewed

 

Been to Goose Watch Winery Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing