We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Cake Placid

Cake Placid
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Adirondack gourmet cupcakes and cakes. Bakery offering doughnuts, muffins, scones, cookies, coffee, etc.
Jay, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've had their cupcakes several times and never disappointed - a yummy treat. We stop in when we are in the neighborhood. We've tried the red velvet, the hostess, the chocolate mint. I wish they were open every day of the week!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Local G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    25
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had Cake Plaid cupcakes for our wedding and they were awesome. Everyone commented on how great they were. Her campfire bars are amazing too! It's a must stop for anyone! Looking forward to getting more soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheConfusedHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
“The best cupcakes around”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Jennifer from Cake Placid did my wedding and it's been 3 months since and people are still talking about the cupcakes! She has so many awesome flavors, it was so hard to choose! Not only are her cupcakes/cakes delicious but she has a great eye, our cup cake display was beautiful! If you are in Lake Placid, Cake Placid is a worthwhile stop! My husband and I now look forward to going up there every time we're in town for dessert or just cause!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
“Phenomenal birthday cake”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stopped by Cake Placid with what we thought was an impossible request: a large birthday cake (enough to feed 14), gingerbread with icing, decorated with a female skier. Oh and we needed it the next day. Jennifer exceeded expectations on all fronts! Everyone loved the cake - nice and moist, tasty but not overpowering icing. Cake Placid is a true Lake Placid gem. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_in_Ottawa_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Awesome cupcakes!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently got married in Lake Placid and had Cake Placid bake cupcakes as my wedding cake. Not only were the cupcakes delicious, but they held up for a week after the wedding and were still just as good. My guests were so impressed with the taste and versatility of flavors that she was able to provide. Her presentation was also amazing with a custom Adirondack white birch tower stand. We couldn't have been more impressed with her work and would recommend her to anyone :-) Thank you cake placid for making our day that much more perfect and special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cake Placid also viewed

 

Been to Cake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing