We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Join the club!”

the breakfast club, etc
Ranked #17 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving breakfast all day as well as lunch after noon. Full bar featuring 20 signature Bloody Marys and Mimosas, Craft Draft and Bottles and Specialty Drinks. Specialty and Craft Lattes and fresh baked pastry. Happy Hour everyday at 1 pm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great breakfast here. The person at the counter made us our sandwiches to go and also made the smoothie bowl into a cup so we could drink it on the road. It tasted delicious. I had the s’mores hot chocolate and a meat bagel sandwich. If you choose to eat here, the atmosphere looked inviting and cozy, with a lodge-feel. Staff was also very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thewesterntrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A breakfast spot that should NOT be missed! What a way to start ones morning! Beautiful view of the snow covered lake, fast friendly service and the reason we came...the food, it was excellent! I had Eggs Benedict (my favorite “goto”) Perfectly cooked, very tasty Canadian bacon and fluffy hollandaise my husband had the cheddar biscuit and sausage egg sandwich with caramelized onions both entrees hand delivered by the chef who told us the sandwich recipe made it into a well renowned cook book, and by the taste of it we understood why!!
Our waitress was very welcoming and attentive. We arrived at around 8:30am, there were 2-3 tables, we left to nearly a full dining room!
Can’t wait to go back tomorrow!
PS the music selection was great! A tru “happy place”

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 262lisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Wife had the spinach omelette and I was going to have pancakes when the I saw the Rosti skillet selections. 2 eggs on bed of home fries. I had the veggie Rosti which had tomato, peppers, carmalized onion, cheddar, spinach. Excellent! Friendly staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sarsprdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful views of the lake , great food, awesome Bloody Mary. We really enjoyed our breakfast. Would definitely eat here again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank J5102WDsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Visited this restaurant for breakfast on New Years Day, Lots of Bloody Mary options and other brunch cocktails. The front has a cafe so you can get a lot of coffee options such as Cappuccino, Lattes and even Nitro Cold Brew. The food is not anything to write home about, but also not terrible. Right on the water if you decide to go to the back dining area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank foodiegirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the breakfast club, etc also viewed

 

Been to the breakfast club, etc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing