We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of the breakfast club etc

the breakfast club etc
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving breakfast all day as well as lunch after noon. Full bar featuring 20 signature Bloody Marys and Mimosas, Craft Draft and Bottles and Specialty Drinks. Happy Hour Specials Fri thru Sun 2pm to 4 pm.
Brockville
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“its good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very wide variety of breakfast foods of good quality. We were very happy with the service and the food quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    245
    70
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best meal in Lake Placid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I will definitely be back for the cocktails! This was the best meal we had during our trip to Lk Placid. Our waitress Ashley was very polite and the eggs were fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ashley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We went here for breakfast, and we both ordered omlettes that came with home fries. Omlettes were good but home fries were far from being crispy. It was really mushy, and had weird aftertaste. Pretty much the worst home fries I have ever had. Service was sloppy. We had to wait a while for waitress to come over. Then we asked for a glass of water, and she forgot about it. We had to catch her, and ask again after I was done with my breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“SO good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am not a breakfast person at all, but my husband is, so we tried this spot. I ordered the bacon waffles which somehow seem less breakfast-y and they were INCREDIBLE! Best breakfast every - especially the cinnamon butter. Try it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank YankeeGalCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and selection of Beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great food. Nice take on breakfast food for all day eating!!! Wait wasn't bad when we went - Late lunch!!! Nice selection of Beers on tap. Service was excellent

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 170TraVeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the breakfast club etc also viewed

 

Been to the breakfast club etc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing