We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Lake Placid!”
Review of Pan Dolce - CLOSED

Pan Dolce
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pan Dolce, meaning “sweet bread” in Italian, is a full service restaurant located just beyond the hustle and bustle of Main Street in Lake Placid.Our menu offers a selection of seasonal dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We pride ourselves in creating a casual gourmet experience with high standards of quality, service and convenience. All of our tempting dishes are crafted in our kitchen using carefully selected local ingredients.We braise, roast, poach, boil and bake all our own meats, poultry, and breads. Enjoy our distinctive, spacious, Eco-friendly, restaurant - designed with natural materials and a contemporary feel. Pan Dolce welcomes families, friends and groups of all sizes.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lake Placid!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have to say this has become by far my favorite restaurant in Lake Placid. Just off Main Street, away from trying to find a parking spot in downtown, this restaurant has an amazing ambiance, fantastic food, very reasonably priced, and live music. Keith, the manager goes out of his way to make sure everyone is satisfied. All the wait staff are very accommodating as well. I say, if you are looking for a great place for dinner, lunch or breakfast, you must try this place. You won't be disappointed, right down to the awesome dinnerware!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DominicanNewbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    71
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of The best in Lake Placid”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

After a great hike. Great food and a musician Steve Borst played Eric Clapton. We spend a great evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yow4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place just off Main”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

By walking a couple of blocks from the crazy busy main drag, we found this great spot and didn't have to wait in line (one place on main street had a line just to get your name on the waiting list). Keith and his staff went out of their way to make sure our visit there was unique and satisfying. We ate there 3 times on one trip and have been back on two additional occasions. Food is very good - service is wonderful. Pasta night shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Was not our first choice on a Sunday evening but had few choices at this time of year. Was delighted. As a born and raised NYC boy I'm leery of Italian restaurants outside of the city but this passed the test. Bolognese was very good. Atmosphere and service was good although it was not crowded which always helps. Would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 364VanName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food & ambiance”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Prime rib special was excellent. Wanted to try the Osso Bucco, but it was sold out. It must have been good. Hazelnut chicken was also excellent. Risotto was amazing. The panna cotta is a must have! This restaurant deserves a higher rating!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben20red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan Dolce also viewed

 
Lake Placid, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing