We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect seclusion”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect seclusion”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location minutes from the Lake Placid main drag. Private and very well maintained. Simple, clean and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private location, open concept and the fireplace.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmurray01...
Keeseville, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I were so pleased with everything about our stay. The place was cozy, clean, and had everything we needed. We're hoping to make this an annual anniversary retreat! Thanks to Sven.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari657...
1 review
“Very nice lodging”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My son and I stayed in Sven's cabin for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The cabin was very clean and kept up very nicely. Sven was very easy to work with in booking. We loved the grill and patio area and had our meals outside, which was very relaxing after hiking and exploring most of the day. The cabin is in a great location and the property amazing. This is the absolute nicest place we have stayed in off the VRBO site and I've been using VRBO for several years. Am very glad Sven makes his cabin available to travelers like myself. It was a real treat to be able to stay there. Nice furniture and decor. Bed was very comfortable and the studio was very very clean. Would very highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was beautiful, very clean and kept up.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April C
1 review
“Amazing apartment rental - great place for Ironman”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was in Lake Placid for he Ironman triathlon and stayed for exactly a week. The apartment is located near Main Street so I was able to bike there in less than 30 minutes.

For anyone that has been in Lake Placid during race weekend the central part of town gets very congested. It was great to come back to a comfortable, clean, and quiet apartment.

There was also a bunny who would eat breakfast near the driveway while I had my morning tea!

Sven was great at getting back to my emails and he was very pleasant!

I and my husband will definitely try and get this rental again if we are up there for the race and/or leisure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K
1 review
“Great Retreat in Lake Placid”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is nice, clean and fully equipped and we have had a pleasant week with family. The location is in a quite road but not far away from the Lake Placid.
There is a porch with BBQs but we did not have time to try it. We spent a few days climbing the ADK46 mountains and have really enjoyed our time there.

Sven is a great host and very responsive with the booking and questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The Wi-Fi can be unstable at times
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABtraveli...
Kent Island, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake Placid Retreat”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this little apartment. It was cute and clean. I think the kitchen and living areas are actually larger in person than they appeared in the photographs. The location feels secluded, but it is only minutes to downtown Lake Placid. It is a convenient location for sightseeing in the Lake Placid area as well as hiking.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bassman43...
Geneva, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mostly satisfied - would probably stay here again.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfect for a couple or up to a family of four. Nobody used the sofa bed so I can't speak for that. The bed was reasonably comfortable although my better-half felt that she kept sagging into the middle. I didn't notice this though. The place is fairly well equipped although we did have to make do with some items in the kitchen, but it was nothing that couldn't be overcome. It's fairly convenient to most of the attractions like Whiteface Mtn. and Lake Placid. The one negative we experienced had to do with the wireless network. I was unable to connect any of my devices to it. Sven, did try to correct this by rebooting the network and relocating it, but it was not successful. Overall, I think we would probably stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jetted hot tub at the end of a rigorous day of hiking!
Liked least: No internet access.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing