We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Sugar Shack Dessert Co.
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in Lake Placid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Sugar Shack is a must stop when visiting Lake Placid! We sampled a little bit of everything over our 5 day stay. The peanut butter cookies were our absolute favorite, we are still enjoying as we brought home 3 bags of them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly!!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great spot, and amazing sweets. The diet went out the door as soon as I walked in! LOL Definitely worth every penny, The prices were great and the cupcakes extraordinary!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack8734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must stop for a dessert!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow! I had the Nutella special cupcake of the day, it was incredible! If you are in LP, you need to try this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joemountain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious....YUMMYYYYY!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wow, we stopped by for a quick hot chocolate and ended up leaving with a box of goodies! They are so incredibly nice there! The desserts are out of this world. Would definitely recommend visiting it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimSmogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!!! Highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were on vacation, visiting from CT. We came upon this little nook and to our delight found it to be very quaint! Great prices and great cake!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joemountain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Shack Dessert Co. also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Shack Dessert Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing