We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many choices”

Big Mountain Deli & Creperie
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We take our homemade bread, Boar's Head Meats, fresh ingredients and a spark of creativity to make the 46 sandwiches named after the 46 High Peaks of the Adirondacks! We also specialize in swe
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too many choices”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

46 selections, homemade bread, beer, wine, water and great folks behind the counter. If you are looking for a sandwich to bring on a hike, be sure to stop here

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fitzy0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    199
    43
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogdensburg, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Huge selection of crepes”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Delicious crepes! Had the crème brûlée crepe and would highly recommend it. The service was great! Coffee was great, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, New York
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Crepes!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place has a selection of 46 different Crepes, and 46 different sandwiches (for the 46 high peaks in the Adirondacks). In any case my strawberry Crepes were excellent. I had to pay an extra $2 for real maple syrup but it was well worth it to go along with these delectable Crepes. The coffee was good too and the price was reasonable. Good luck finding a seat in the morning as this place is hopping for breakfast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dclarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Came here following strong local recommendation and we were not disappointed. Great creeps, both sweet and savoury. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches - sometimes a line...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We love visiting Lake Placid and eat here almost every time we do. It's definitely better if you can get there during the week, or at an "off-time" because the line gets pretty nutty - but they are usually pretty fast and the food is always good. Plus, we just found out there is a sister store called Simply Gourmet just a little out of town if you don't want to wait in line...or are just sick of fighting the traffic looking for parking on Main Street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mountain Deli & Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Big Mountain Deli & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing