We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowded and a bit expensive”

Big Mountain Deli and Creperie
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We take our homemade bread, Boar's Head Meats, fresh ingredients and a spark of creativity to make the 46 sandwiches named after the 46 High Peaks of the Adirondacks! We also specialize in swe
New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Crowded and a bit expensive”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Centrally located in middle of town...Went for late lunch...my girls love crepes...this place seems popular and it is crowded...challenging to find a table...lots of sandwiches and crepe choices...also a small bar for coffee or drinks...no complaints, crepes were good although I would say expensive for the quantity...they did come out quickly...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hhwang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    187
    42
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite lunch!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The best; with 46 (become a 46er!) sandwiches and 46 crepes, there's something for everyone. Locally owned, homemade bread, in the middle of Main Street. My favorite: the Algonquin on a basil pesto roll and the blueberry lemon crepe. Yumm!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great selection of sandwiches and crepes. Friendly staff.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Seating is a little tight. Nice selection of sweet and savory crepes. Went there for breakfast and had the pear crepe. It was outstanding. Good coffee too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaGiraldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I visited BMDC for breakfast. I thought the food was very fresh and the toast was fantastic. BMDC also serves breakfast crepes and lunch sandwiches.

the next time i am back i would love to try their lunch sandwiches. This place is great for budget travellers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amitra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Eatery in Lake Placid”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love this place, homemade bread, amazing variety or sandwiches and crepes, amazing! Since moving to Lake Placid we have made it one of our personal goals to try all of the different sandwich varieties they offer. Every sandwich or crepe we have tried is outstanding! Only downfall? Can get crowded on the weekends and it closes too early!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank docbarley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mountain Deli and Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Big Mountain Deli and Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing