We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prague Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$204
$180
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Haus(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$249
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$293
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$299
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$279
$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
15
8
4
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
8
4
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked a suite here after reading some glowing reviews. What a mistake! The pool shouldn't even be open - if there is a filtration system, it wasn't on. There was a ridiculous amount of gunk at the bottom, the cement around the edge was crumbling and the water was turning green. The large, overgrown bushes surrounding the door to our room were covered in spiders. The suite was very large, but sadly that was the only plus. The musty smell was overwhelming. There was a window that was off it's track and wouldn't close. The door lock was nothing more than a standard bathroom door lock you might have in your home. Definitely not a feeling of safety here! There were cobwebs in all window blinds. This place is severely neglected. We were so disappointed that we didn't finish our stay here and booked a much nicer (and less expensive!) room elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank CoolBeanMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This motel ended up being an excellent value and a great size for the 5 of us in our family. We had a room on the second floor of one of the "Chalets" which had 2 Queen beds, a small kitchen, table with chairs, bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool and river. Room is a bit dated but was clean, comfortable and large enough for 5 of us.
The proprietor, Charlie, was very friendly and welcoming.
Only thing that wasn't as advertised was the pool was not heated but the kids didn't really care!
I would definitely return to this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Was doing a last minute search for a room for two nights for the Lake Placid Ironman and came upon an opening at the Prague. We jumped on it and we're glad we did. Yes, it's old and yes the office doesn't look too inviting BUT the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everything worked. The pool was refreshing. The owner couldn't have been any nicer. What really made this perfect for us was the Prague is on both the bike and the run course and as a result we got to see our participant go out and back twice on the bike and out and back twice on the run. The owner told us to feel free to take the pool chairs to the front lawn to watch the event which we did. (and returned them when we were through) If you need granite countertops and a flat screen TV, this is not the place for you. If a clean and comfortable bed and bathroom and a very large living space (including full kitchen) are enough for you, give this place a try. One tiny shortcoming....bring your own shampoo. If we come back to Lake Placid for another Ironman, we'll definitely try to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank symsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Wow. What a find. This is NOT a Hilton or Holiday Inn. it is a very reasonable- owner-lives here bunching of cottages and outbuildings. Our family of 5 enjoyed a spacious place with fireplace, full kitchen etc... Thank you to Charlie for the kind welcome, the firepit set up (he even left some nice long sticks when he heard we wanted to roast marshmallows!) It was very clean, wifi good. Had trouble with phones, but I think it was due to a storm. Very close to village. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yesimallpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were going to stay at a different property and it fell through last minute. The day before our trip I called Prague Motor Inn and booked a room for a the next day. I am so glad we found this place, it was the first call that I made. This place was perfect for us. We are simple people and do not need all the luxuries. We rented the 2 bedroom cottage w/ jacuzzi which has a full kitchen with gas range. It had everything we needed for a fair price. We brought the whole family. Myself, my wife, our 3 month old and our dog. The cottage was basically a house and it was clean and tidy. There was a fire pit in the back of the property which we took full advantage of and we also had internet access which was great. Charlie the owner was very nice to us and would setup a fire for us whenever we wanted. We had unlimited wood to burn also. The buildings may not look like much on the outside, but they fine on the inside. Do not expect a five star resort, but if you want value for your money this is the place to stay. The owner is very down to earth and was very good to us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews