We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent three nights at Art Devlin's over a long weekend. The motel is nicely appointed and the rooms are very clean with most amenities you would expect of a large chain hotel, except you are much closer to being outdoors! The views of the Olympic ski jumps and the high peaks are amazing, both from the rooms and the pool. It is a very comfortable place to stay when in Lake Placid. It is within comfortable walking distance of the main business district, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. The management and staff are friendly and helpful. One could get the impression from the name that it is old and dated. It has been around a long time, but it has been maintained very well, from the recently renovated rooms down to the flower gardens and sparkling pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor often have balconies and are likely to have a slightly better view and per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 492 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We just spent a 4 day holiday at Lake Placid and we stayed at Art Devlin's.What a wonderful experience. The place is nice, the views are incredible, the swimming pool was perfect. The room was quite comfortable and spacious. We chose a king size bed room and it still had room to accomodate a couch, a comfy chair and a coffee table. As other people have pointed out, the room and the bathroom were spotless. We had a balcony with two chairs and a little table. It was a little weird that the mini fridge was inside the bathroom, but it was in proper working condition. The hotel is walking distance from Main street, were all the restaurants and businesses are, as well as Mirror lake. The town of Lake Placid has a free trolley, which our son really enjoyed. The prices were reasonable, compared to similar places and the service was great. We are already planning to go back next year for the marathon and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here on Memorial Day weekend while in Lake Placid for a family event. The room was very clean and comfortable and appeared to have new bedding , carpeting, and a spacious, updated bathroom. The inn is a short walk to many shops and restaurants, and all of the Olympic landmarks which make this town famous. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is worth more than 5 stars - friendly, clean, accommodating, affordable, great location, wonderful views, and comfortable. When booking I requested a pet free room, the kind person on the other end gracious accommodated but let me know the room doesn't have a view, which was find by me. When we arrived at our ground floor, silver room #48 it was perfect and we may not have had a view from inside the room out our sliding glass door BUT just a few steps outside the entrance way was this awesome deck area with 2 tables w/ umbrellas. Here you could sit enjoy the beautiful view and the crisp clean air with the family or spouse enjoy dinner or just a glass of wine! So relaxing!

Our room was very, very, clean - this hotel may have been here for awhile but they have clearly continued to upgrade and make improvement in comfort and style while keeping the warm cozy feeling. The rug looked brand new, so much I felt the need to take my shoes off when I entered, like I was at a friends home. A wooden ceiling and white stucco walls, with 2 queen size beds - not doubles that you usually get - nice bedding, fluffy pillows, comfortable mattresses ( again appeared very new). A beautiful 52" (I think) T.V. mounted on the wall and a large AC/heater unit. The bathroom was amazing for this little motel, granite counters and tile floors, and new shower / tub with was a small refrigerator under the counter. You could tell they work to keep these rooms up to date because there was plenty of outlets to charge all our IPads and IPhones etc.- most of the new mega hotels in Atlantic City can't even get that right.

The lobby was very cozy, they offer coffee with homemade muffins ( yes they are homemade ) and donuts both pre wrapped, which I liked. Just enough to get you started for a great day in the area and more then I expect for the affordably priced rooms.

The owner should be very proud of this establishment there is truly nothing to find fault with unless you are just looking to be picky - then nothing is good enough for those kind of people. Oh did i mention the grounds where beautifully kept, we where here in mid May, they where preparing to open the pool and there was plenty of parking, with everything on Main Street within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfectly located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygilmore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The room was very nice, recently remodeled,the view from the room was out of this world, awesome view of the mountain peaks and the 1980 ski jumps. Two luxurious queen beds in the room, wonderful rich carpets. Bathroom had it's own thermostat, nice hot shower too

Room Tip: Rooms 34,35,36,37 and 38 have that great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buldog216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed here during all seasons and every time it has been wonderful. The staff was friendly, the room was super clean and the views of the mountains are great. Within walking distance to the shops and the convention center. You can have the expensive corporate hotels, as for us, we wouldn't stay any place else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Value with a view!!! Seeing the Olympic ski jump from our room and the snow in the background literally stop me in my tracks when I opened the door to our room.
Stayed here for a Lions convention and love to come back again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn

Address: 2764 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3661
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: $74 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Art Devlin`s Olympic Motor Hotel Lake Placid
Art Devlins Olympic Hotel
Art Devlins Olympic Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing