We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our first time staying at Art Devlin's -- and we were not disappointed in any way. Our upgraded room (totally worth the extra $) was huge -- we had a great view -- and it was incredibly clean. It was quiet and a very enjoyable stay. It was also convenient to everything in town -- without being part of the hustle/bustle that being closer to town entails. Would totally stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    127
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
127
218
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our third time staying at Art Devlin's, and have now stayed in all three buildings. This time we were in the buildings on the left as you enter the property ( room 221) and the view was spectacular from our second floor balcony. The room was spacious and beautiful with vaulted wooden ceilings. We have stayed in other places in Lake Placid but Devlin's is in my opinion the best bang for the buck and within walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnysideUpToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our 6th stay at Art Delvin's in the last 7 years. Although the price has gone up a bit Art Devlin's is still the place for us to stay while in Lake Placid. We always get one of the upscale rooms and request room 221 whenever possible. Huge bath room with 9 foot walk in shower and jet stream two person tub. Large screen TV, private balcony with great view of the high peaks, maybe best of all the rooms at Devlin's are very clean. Great stay again, thanks Art.

Room Tip: If you can afford the difference try one of the upscale rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fourwaystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very pleased with our two night stay. Room was very spacious and clean, nice size washroom which had been updated. Big screen tv, easy chair, two arm chairs with table, two queen size beds. Cathedral ceilings are awesome.
Private deck with view of the mountains. We had an upgraded room and you can't go wrong for the price. Perfect location, just on the edge of town with restaurants and shops just a few minutes away by car. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on second floor with balcony and view of the mountains. Ask for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinyttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a big room with a view of the mountains, big tv and comfortable recliners.
Very nice clean, modern bathroom!
Only disappointment was there is NO kettle or coffee maker in the room. We asked for a kettle and were told the only option is pots of hot water in the lobby which we could turn on when we wake up. Well after waiting an hour for the pots to heat up they were still only warm so we walked to a nearby gas station for hot water.
Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peepsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

All of the excellent reviews are true! This is undoubtedly one of the best places to stay in Lake Placid! It is worth the extra money for the upscale room. The view of the mountains and the ski jumps is out of this world. Also all of the staff are friendly and helpful. With the private deck, leather recliner, Cathedral ceilings, flat screen TV and huge bathroom you'll never want to leave. Lush landscaping also surrounds the heated pool with a mountain view. We will definitely be back! Thank you to Art Devlin for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisasmith2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

So happy to have reserved the Art Devlin hotel. The room (#30) was not their upscale room but was on the second floor, had a balcony, an awesome view of the ski jumps and pool area and very roomy for an awesome price. We also loved that we were in walking distance to the restaurants and shopping. I will definitely go back. The staff was also very helpful.

Room Tip: Back building (room #30) gives you space, natural light, and beautiful views for the lowest price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn

Property: Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Address: 2764 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Art Devlin`s Olympic Motor Hotel Lake Placid
Art Devlins Olympic Hotel
Art Devlins Olympic Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing