We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved staying here!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
366 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“We loved staying here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Lake Placid during the holidays last year and couldn't wait to return. Last time we stayed in town and it was too noisy into the wee hours of the morning. I like that Art Devlin's location is on the edge of town. It was quiet at night, yet an easy walk into town.

Our first visit to Art Devlin's was in the summer of 2005. This place keeps getting better. We did not see the staff much over our 4 night stay. Check-in was smooth as was checkout. This time we stayed in an upscale room and were fortunate to get one with a jetted tub. The tub was perfect after a day on the slopes or cross-country skiing. The bathroom itself is one of the nicest one will find anywhere.

The king bed was comfortable and our room had a great balcony view of the ski jumping facility and the High Peaks in the distance. The internet was a little spotty, but OK. The large flat screen was nice, but did not offer any HD channels. We had a smaller refrigerator in the bathroom. And did I mention how clean the room was?

There are lots of good places to eat near by including the Lake Placid Brewery Pub and Liquids and Solids. Getting to town is a 10-minute walk. We will definitely stay here on our return trip.

Room Tip: All the Upscale rooms are good size and have great balcony views from the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    127
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
127
218
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed there last weekend when we took the grandkids to the North Pole. The Motor Inn is a short drive and right on main St. The rooms were large, modern and very clean. I have stayed in about 6 different places in Lake Placid and would definately stay here again! Side note...try Lisa G's around the corner for food. Good time!

Oh yeah, check in was 2 mins and check out was 30 secs!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Rented the suite room #14 for two days. Amazing views of the high peaks from the living room with a private wrap around deck. Wonderful kitchen and the bedroom was very comfortable. The washer and dryer was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs,NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just stayed at Art Devlin's for the second time in 2 years. We love the location, the price is right and all were very nice. Our room this year(updated standard) had a beautiful view of the mountains and olympic ski jump. We like Art Devlin's because it feels comfortable, is easy to get in and out of the parking lot, provides coffee,donuts and muffins in the morning, was clean and had an accomodating staff. I would recommend the updated fresher rooms, because get the impression the regular standards are more likely to be closed up during the week and only used on the weekends.. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Go with the updated rooms. The regular standards have been closed up during the weekdays and need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourguide2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have enjoyed staying at Art's over the course of numerous trips to Lake Placid. We've always stayed in the standard room, which is a great price for what you get. Incredibly clean, new bathrooms, nice staff, and great location in town. It is a no-frills inn, so if you're looking for a place to spend all day relaxing, this isn't it, but if you need a place to sleep and have plans to get out and explore during the day, this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courtney9384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at Arts place!! Very clean, staff was super friendly and helpful!! Continental breakfast in the morning was nice!!

Only complaint would have been price. We stayed a Monday and Tuesday night and the room was almost $200 a night. It's off season and the room could have easily been $50 cheaper or so.

Other than that, great overall stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here in October 2012. We were given the biggest hotel room I've ever had. It was on the second story and had a really nice view of the high peaks. It has patio doors that opened up onto a deck. Inside the room was a king bed (most have two queens) and two reclining chairs along with a large flat screen tv. Everything was well furnished and very comfortable. They did have some muffins and coffee available in the morning (nothing fancy). I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have high ceilings and many have great views. Upgraded rooms don't cost a wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn

Property: Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Address: 2764 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3661
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Art Devlin`s Olympic Motor Hotel Lake Placid
Art Devlins Olympic Hotel
Art Devlins Olympic Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing