We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service!”

Dancing Bears Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The world famous Dancing Bears Restaurant is a favorite spot for dining and celebrating with friends and family in Lake Placid. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, Dancing Bears Restaurant features a warm, inviting atmospher, with great views and cozy street-side dining. Conveniently located on Lake Placid's Main Street, Dancing Bears Restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of great all-American foods including our chef's mouth-watering daily specials, Lake Placid's favorite burgers, signature hand-tossed pizzas, and tantalizing dinner selections. The bar features happy hour every day from 4:00p.m.-7:00p.m.
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good service!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service is fast, efficient and the waitress we had was very enthusiastic. Love the lobster pie and cheesecake. The place is well decorated and there are plenty of places away from the bar if you travel with children. Delicious breakfast too. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    310
    165
    64
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place for a great meal at reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had heard great things so we had to check it out. The place is beautiful...we went on a Friday so the bar was a bit loud but there are seats away from the bar if this is a concern. There were four people in our party and we all loved our meals. I had the Lobster pot pie and it was incredible, my husband had Rainbow trout that he said was the best he ever had. The others in our party had the DB salad and a steak topped with onion straws. It was delicious and I definitely recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littleskunk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great food, drinks and atmosphere. Love the hot apple cider. This is a regular stop for us when in Lake Placid.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FISHYQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Best place... has GF bread... had no problem making a custom sandwich... worth the wait on busy nights. Looking forwward to coming back next time in LP. Very affordable too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalieisveryclever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
1 review
“Local Drunk hang out???”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stopped in for dinner. My burger was cold and still mooing. There were loud drunks at the bar, I believe they were all locals due to the fact that everyone knew them by name. It was quite rude that the waiter said something to the people at the bar about my burger because they were all talking about it. Not very professional if you ask me. I will not go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dancing Bears Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dancing Bears Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing