We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bucket List Item”

Bobsled and Luge Complex
Ranked #3 of 48 things to do in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take an exhilarating ride on a bobsled at this former event site for the 1980 Winter Olympic Games.
Poconos
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bucket List Item”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Must do! Not for the weak of heart. Excellent value based on the fact that the price includes transportation, expert guides, the experience, photo, pin and tee shirt.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxma98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    172
    51
    21
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Olympic venues in Lake Placid”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is a unique experience to have a bobsled driver take you down half the Olympic run for a very special, scary thrill

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte12946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, New York, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Must Do!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ok, I'm not going to lie I felt this was expensive but OMG! It was exhilarating! The staff operating our sled were friendly and so funny. A must do at least once in your life. Splurge and hold on tight!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We watched people take the bobsled run. We walked to the top and stopped at the viewing spots. Not bad for $4ea. I might have considered doing the experience but $70per is a little much.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nosedive225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a Rush!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just did the bobsled experience this past weekend so we did it on the dry track with wheels on the sled. Its a crazy 43 second ride down a half mile track, reaching speeds up to 55 MPH. It is a bit pricey at $70 for one run but that price includes your admission to the complex along with a souvenir photo, t shirt and pin. Its worth the cost to experience the rush of the bobsled run! Its bumpy and fast and thrilling. I have a few bruises from our one trip down the hill but I am so happy that I did it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobsled and Luge Complex also viewed

 

Been to Bobsled and Luge Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing