We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ski jump complex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Ski Jump Complex

Olympic Ski Jump Complex
Ranked #2 of 48 things to do in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visitors to this year-round training and competition site can watch daring ski-divers, or take an elevator to a platform to see how high Olympic skiers jump.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ski jump complex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

A very exciting ride on the chair lift and elevator ride to the top of the 120 meter jump. Breath taking view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morgie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    275
    67
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss the show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you go here, really try to go on a day when there is a jumping show. In the summer skiers jump into the pool with their gear on. It is really great. Going up to the top of the ski jump line is really worth the fairly long wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 244bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best parts of our recent weekend in Lake Placid!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a romantic get-away weekend in Lake Placid. We bought combo tickets for the ski jump show and elevator ride up to the jump tower. The show was incredible and very entertaining. The chairlift ride and elevator ride to the top of the jump tower was a lot of fun and very interesting. Definitely put this in your plan if you visit Lake Placid!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeeJAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Got the Olympic passport. Great value with it. View was awesome. Missed the show but still enjoyed going the ski jump.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall we thought this was a nice show and worth attending. Unlike a earlier reviewer we did not find the MC annoying in the least. He was humorous and was not over the top at all. It was funny though when he mentioned the earlier review that considered him "mildly annoying" I spoke with the Brit host after the show and he seemed to me a nice sincere guy. The other host for the most part explained to the crowd what the jumpers were doing. I am not sure that the majority of the crowd had any idea what he was talking about, I know I didn't. The kids that did the jumps did a real nice job and were entertaining.

After the water show the crowd was invited to watch some do the ski jump, while interesting this was a bit slow because there were not enough jumpers. Between jumps the time was spent just sitting there in the sun.

The water show was great, the ski jumps less so.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fourwaystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Ski Jump Complex also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Ski Jump Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing