We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is your place for breakfast.”
Review of Bluesberry Bakery

Bluesberry Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Lierpool, new york
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is your place for breakfast.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Absolutely delicious a must for breakfast and coffee one of lake plaids gems , coffee is fresh , the scones outstanding , coconut macaroons wow , croissants yummy. Freshly baked right there not delivered by truck .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    44
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SUPERB!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Don't miss this OUTSTANDING German bakery! The apple strudel is one of THE BEST I've ever had (don't miss it!). Scones are bursting with blueberries! No skimping here -- Only the freshest, highest quality ingredients are used! Make sure to stop by this wonderful bakery - it's well worth it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We look forward to having breakfast here every time we come up to LP. Love the turnovers, scones and muffins. They also sell bags of pastries (left over from previous day) for $5- great deal. My husband recommends the breakfast sandwiches too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 111TMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious scones and croissants”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great savory croissants and delicous scones! We had the feta and spinach croissant, turkey and cheese croissant and also got the raspberry scones. Service was great, very knowledgeable staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really Swell!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Really nice bakery - service was first rate and the food was great. We had a plain croissant and raspberry scone. Ate at the table out on the street and really enjoyed our visit.

I just wish the scone was smaller so I could've ordered more!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank wilbur_the_goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluesberry Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bluesberry Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing