We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
Ranked #7 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Brew Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Food was delicious. My husband had a bbq combo with ribs, pulled pork and brisket. Each one was tender and had really good bbq sauce. My daughter's pulled pork sandwich was also good. The turkey burger my other daughter had was ok, nothing special. My sandwich (chicken breast with maple cheddar, bacon and a cranberry mayo) was delicious. I only got to eat about a quarter of it because my girls loved it so much! Service was ok, not the quickest but by no means the slowest and on a Friday night, we weren't surprised. Definitely a good choice for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank amyb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    586
    192
    52
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pub in Lake Placid Area”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

They brew their own beer and it tastes like it. The food is well above average for a pub, and the service is attentive and friendly. The crowd is a combination of loyal locals and tourists who mix together comfortably. This is a great place to go to relax, have a good drink, eat some excellent food, and meet people from around the area and elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, local pub”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stopped by for dinner after an afternoon of hiking. Since we were here in the off-season, the vibe seems more local than touristy, even though this brewery is right next to a hotel. The food was very good - some pub staples, some interesting updates to standard pub fare. The 6-beer sampler was great. There was only 1 bartender who was servicing the first floor of the pub, but she was great and the wait wasn't too long. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our Regular Stop”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I take an annual trip to ADK area. After a few days climbing mountains, we come in town to get a good meal and stay in a nice hotel. One of our regular stops is the Lake Placid Pub. They recently added seating to the 3rd floor. So the wait is not as long as it used to be! The food is always good and responsibly priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinag6813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Interesting beer, generous food servings”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Place was very busy on a Sunday night in May, so we ended up sitting on the outside terrace. Extensive menu, including a list of their craft beers. Tried the Wee Heavy beer, very alcoholized but less robust than expected, and the other beer one level from that one (forget the name) that I preferred. Their chicken wings was a decent size serving, but their Mushroom & Swiss Burger was very substantial, could not finish it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fearlessbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing