We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“LP Pub & Brewery...a must for the ENTIRE family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Brew Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
Lake Placid, New York
1 review
“LP Pub & Brewery...a must for the ENTIRE family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not only are the craft beers at the LPP&B the best in town...but the atmosphere, food and service are top notch too. We sat on the new 3rd floor for the first time this spring and I had one of the very best steak sandwiches I have ever had. Our 5 year old son was in his glory in the new play room for kids too! This was a genius creation by the owners of the pub - truly thought out and awesome for the entire family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    526
    168
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for the beer lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, but we went for the IPA and it was awesome!! Parking is hard to find in the area. We would definitely go again. Great seafood chowder.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delanan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Most recent trip to Lake Placid had us once again visiting our favorite spot in the town. As a brewery, the LPP&B offers some of the best craft beers that you can find anywhere. Especially liked the UBU and the Nippletop Stout. They also offer samplers (which have increased in price), but still a nice way to get a taste of their selection.
They also offer very good food, for a "pub". The pizza and burgers are great. Tasty and good value. The renovations have increased seating capacity which is good news .... but may still have a wait on the weekends ...... a chance to enjoy a beer outside while waiting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DUBinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Brewery and Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good bar food and excellent beer. Very good sandwiches and sides. Ubu is a must have. ...and the beef dip is a very good sandwich.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good beer and good food. Great combo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We tried the 6 beer/4ounce sampler. A great way to try everything on tap. Along with that, we had chili and a flatbread pizza. Both were excellent, and the prices were quite reasonable. We were in Lake Placid for four days, and this was our favorite meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing