We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Brew Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My son said our waitress was hot, nuff said. Service was great and so was the food. Great dinner on our first night in Placid.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jejsrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    554
    180
    50
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite for Locals and Tourists Alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love the pub. This place is always busy but we still always have a good time! Good value, good service, good food and good beer. They usually have at least 6 of their own beers on tap and they constantly rotate their selections. PJs is a downstairs bar where you can go just to have a pint or two. If you want good pub-fare they recently added a 3rd floor so now there are two levels to sit and eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank docbarley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Delicious dinner! Well worth the wait. Arrive early. Parking is a pain! We were there for dinner and had an hour wait. Try the beer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“UBU Ale is King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

That is really all you need to know.

However, if you want to know more, the food is great, service is friendly. Sometimes they get busy, never had a bad meal though. Specific point to stop there any time I'm in the area at least for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“was there 10 days visited LPPB twice!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

UBU the best beer... Artichoke crab dip amazing... waffle fries perfect to watch superbowl... fried whole fish fillet on buffulo sauce nothing gourmet about it but surprisingly fun to eat. and the mecca of all smoked ribs...with maple and beear sauce..complimented by nice crispy large fries!!! seriously i 'm going to stop... bye... just go.
I wish that for every review they would send me a six pack and 1/2 rack.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing