We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Juicy hamburgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Gluten Free Options, Brew Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Juicy hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went for lunch after walking around Lake Placid, and was recommended to go here for a cold one and lunch. The beer was cold and hamburg was good, chili was good too, but a little on the spivey hot side.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coll1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    519
    164
    44
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
319 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Terrific pub and brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This pub is a short worthwhile walk from Main St. We stopped in around 1:00 in the afternoon and was told there would be a wait so we sat at the bar to wait and decided to eat there. The place is busy so even the bartender took time to wait on us ....not too bad but he was busy. The food especially considering its a pub and brewery was phenomenal. Perhaps the best pulled pork sandwich I've had in a long time. The grilled chicken ceaser salad was excellent too. I also enjoyed the beer. Overall a great place to enjoy a beer and a good meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bit of a disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were first told a 45 min wait which turned into 1.5hrs( we should of left but with kids we didn't want to end up waiting elsewhere)....the food was ok-average with all meals coming out at different times it's good if you want a few beers and some gut fill...not our first choice

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a favorite when in Lake Placid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food at reasonable price! Love the pulled pork as many mention. Great blackened chicken sandwich on tasty roll too! Not to mention... famous beer! If you'd like an appetizer don't miss the chips and salsa! Good kids menu too!
The atmosphere is my favorite. In the winter by the big stone fireplace is cozy. In the summer out on the deck. Lake view is so nice! Love looking at the various college flags posted inside.. son likes to point out various colleges. Always a fun time here!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great beer. Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you like great beer and hearty comfort food, very well prepared, then this the place for you. The menu is fulsome with great choice. The ribs are as good as you'll get and the portions for everything we have tried are, to say the least, generous.

The beer needs no introduction. Suffice to say, they brew on the premises and it is excellent!

We have always found the service friendly and attentive, even though the place is deservedly very popular, all year round.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing