We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“MMMMM MMMMM GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Gluten Free Options, Brew Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
NYC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“MMMMM MMMMM GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

When in town the brew pub is always on the list to it up. The Shepherd's pie rocks! Burgers
Are awesome and the UBU ale is out of this world! We went back for seconds the next night and took home some UBU growlers! Year in year out we be there for sure!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    520
    165
    46
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to warm up after a dog sled ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Perfect and casual. The grilled cheese is the BEST. The Brews are great. People are very friendly service is good. Very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pub with great food and beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I love this place. It's a great 2 story pub off the main strip with great beer. I am a huge fan of Ubu ale. Try the beer sampler. I also eat here on every visit and have not had a bad meal yet. I recommend the pulled pork sandwich. What else can I say, I'm a fan!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank File5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best food, beer, service and price in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I just left Lake Placid after a 3 night stay. We discovered Lake Placid Pub and Brewery on our second night. This place was so great that we had dinner there the next evening too. Their fresh brewed beers were delicious. There supreme nachos were the best nachos we've ever had! Yum! The Shepherd's Pie dinner was amazing too! The prices are very reasonable, especially compared to the other restaurants in town. The service was really great too. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody. Everything was incredible!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lskells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Sucks, Horrible Food, Slow Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The food is horrible. The service is very slow, it takes like 25 min till your food gets there and it is cold when it gets there and also very dry. The waitress almost never came, and I dont understand how the food can be cold after 25 min. Dont go here, go to Lisa Gs, its must better.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 444gary444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubuman, Owner at Lake Placid Pub & Brewery, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Hello - I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at the Pub. As you can see by the vast majority of other reviews, most people do not share your experience. And while receiving cold or dry food is never acceptable, sometimes we do make mistakes - I hope it was brought to someone's attention and corrected to your satisfaction. However, while you were disappointed in the wait time for your food, everything we serve is cooked to order. Most of our customers find that time as an enjoyable opportunity to have one or two of our award winning beers. Cheers, Christopher Ericson, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing