We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cozy hotel nested in a gorgeous location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tsilaosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tsilaosa
Ranked #2 of 21 Cilaos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel nested in a gorgeous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Tsilaosa has cozy but spacious rooms; there was sufficient room for our suitcase and the crib they provided, which was very much appreciated. Located in the center of Cilaos, it also boasts a tea salon which delicious crêpes. The bathroom also had a large bathtub with air jets, perfect for a relaxing soak! The staff was also very friendly and helpful, and their restroom in the lobby had a great baby changing station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor for a great view of the surrounding mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amélie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    120
    24
    6
    0
See reviews for
42
183
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benahavis, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Tsilaosa has nicely furnished rooms and excellent service. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of town, across from Chez Noé and vey close to Le Platane. The rooms are certainly not cheap, but still very much worth the price charged - do not hesitate to pick the breakfast-included option. Also very much appreciated is the Salon de Thé (opened only in the afternoon), which serves succulent crêpes!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I don't find any words to describe the pleasure of staying in that beautiful family hotel. Try it and you will see why it's mostly full booked. Very friendly owners. Tankx. You 'll see us back.

Room Tip: Try the pancakes and the tea in the afternoon. It's a lot better as the pictures can show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Truly a gem of a hotel on the main street in Cilaos. Room was large, clean and with a large bathroom. The views from the balcony were stunning. The staff were friendly and helpful and although the hotel had no restaurant there are several nearby eateries. The hotel served excellent afternoon coffee/creperies/cakes and provided a very decent breakfast. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AncientmarinerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very comfortable bed and duvet. A nice hot jet bath after hiking was awesome!

Spotless clean room, a little bit small and dark due to bad weather (room no.6-8) but still very nice.

A petit super market right next to the hotel. Chocolate cake and crepes served in the rest smelled delicious!

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony facing the mountain. Probably some are a bit bigger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyNextHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed one night in this charming little hotel before doing some hiking in the area and it was one of the most charming hotels during our two weeks travel. An eclectic and quite unusual mix of some creole design and furniture with slight touch of a proper Swiss mountain resort feeling. When walking into the reception area with the incredibly big wooden stove, I could have easily imagined snowy winters but I was told that this never happens. The rooms are cute and clean, most of them equipped with a balcony from which you have an incredible view on the surrounding mountains. The jacuzzi helps to relax worn muscles from a day's hike. The breakfast area becomes a tea room during the day, offering all sorts of tea and coffee as well as little snacks. The perfect spot to start your hiking in that area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotte3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Pictures of the hotel don't do it justice, the rooms were excellent & the staff were extremely helpful. we only stayed one night should have stayed longer. Best coffee & breakfast would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaky_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cilaos
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Neiges
Hotel des Neiges
#1 of 5 in Cilaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Vieux Cep
Le Vieux Cep
#2 of 5 in Cilaos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cilaos
Hotel Le Cilaos
#4 of 5 in Cilaos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Otroiza
Otroiza
#3 of 5 in Cilaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
15.8 mi away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 20 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
7.5 mi away
Dimitile Hotel
Dimitile Hotel
#1 of 1 in Entre-Deux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tsilaosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tsilaosa

Property: Hotel Tsilaosa
Address: 21 Rue du Pere Boiteau, Cilaos 97413, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Pierre > Cilaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cilaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tsilaosa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are welcomed to our 4 stars hotel Le Tsilaosa, to enjoy a peaceful and joyful time for a long vacation or for a weekend in the town center of Cilaos, heart of the magnificent "Cirque de Cilaos". Located in the town center, our hotel is a perfect mixed between modernity and comfort and Reunion's tradition... With a breathtaking mountain view of the cirque and the Piton des Neiges mountain, we offer to our costumers the possibility to rest peacefully in your rooms with a "balneo" bathtub (available in all our rooms) or in our Salon de Thé, where you can taste our delicious homemade cakes and our teas from all around the world! At our hotel, we welcome you in French, English and German. Looking forward to see you, All members of Le Tsilaosa 4* Hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tsilaosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tsilaosa Reunion Island/Cilaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing