We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need it to be”
Review of Canyon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keetmanshoop
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice on our trip, and both times were good. Easy to find, quick checkin, clean comfortable rooms with great showers, free wifi in the lobby (surprise!), good food at the hotel restaurant and good breakfast the next morning. Typical 3 star place, but for an overnight stay this is perfect. You don't really need anything more. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarmaTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Absolutely massive double room with a separate lounge and two televisions ! Obviously in need of a 'brightening' but great stopover twixt Luderitz and Springbok or Windhoek. Good table d'hote dinner with five choices of main course. Slept very well. Breakfast also good with plenty of fresh fruit. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AviationSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

wow, absolutely wonderful, a cosy home away from home, it might not look that good on the outside, but when you walk in the customer service, food and people we simply top rated. we were taken care of like you would in a 5star hotel. thank you Canyon Hotel for making our last leg of our journey back to SA an awesome one;-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

GReat stopover, we arrived very late after a long drive from Cape Town with our baby. Phew! We booked 2hours before arriving and it went smoothly. The staff were briliant - we needed a baby cot and room service! both were supplied effieently, with minimal fuss and great patience and understanding. Dinnir was fine, standard hotel fare, the drinks were cold (Beers etc) and the bed was huge enough not to need a cot as we all fit into it with ample space left! AMazing matresses! We all slept like the dead! Breakfast was great - quicik, easy and despite there being a large group we were still given attanetion and assisted with a high chair! I'd stop again for a stopover!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elltee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

A bit of mixed bag really. This establishment is dated, the rooms are adequate for a nights sleep, but quite basic. The restaurant serves a very good dinner at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is below par. The bar is a nice cosy place for an evening drink after a full-on day, but a down side is that smoking is allowed in the bar - a real downer if you are a non-smoker and would like to spend some time there before dinner, especially when travelling with a group and wanting a place to meet before dinner. Internet cafe opposite reception is great. Plenty of car park space and a night guard. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BongoBickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 階段近くの部屋はうるさいことがあるかもしれません
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hosibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Doppelbett sind im EG untergebracht, Zweibettzimmer im OG
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke.traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keetmanshoop hotels
0.2 mi away
Quiver Inn Guesthouse
Quiver Inn Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Keetmanshoop
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seeheim Hotel Namibia
Seeheim Hotel Namibia
#4 of 12 in Keetmanshoop
85 reviews
51.3 mi away
Alte Kalkofen Lodge
Alte Kalkofen Lodge
#1 of 12 in Keetmanshoop
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schutzenhaus Guesthouse
Schutzenhaus Guesthouse
#9 of 12 in Keetmanshoop
35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Trupen Garden Accommodation & Camping
0.0 mi away
AmBesten Guesthouse
AmBesten Guesthouse
#7 of 12 in Keetmanshoop
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 950 Keetmanshoop, Keetmanshoop, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Central Plateau > Keetmanshoop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keetmanshoop
Hotel Class:3 star — Canyon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Canyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing