We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip it”
Review of Yasmina Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tinerhir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yasmina Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We were desperate for a hot shower after trekking the gorge and confirmed we have it in our room on arrival. But water were cold in the evening and in the morning. after and the staff apathic and helpless. The location is breathtaking indeed. I wish for the next guests that one day they will fix the boiler

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saunteraccive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights and 5 climbing days, which we enjoyed very much. Room equipment is very basic (you have to keep in mind that the location is almost desert). Staff is very friendly and helpful and food is authentic and good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPHZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we originally wanted to stay in todra gorge for one night, but when we got there and checked into yasmina hotel we just loved it the staff were so friendly and the could not do enough to make your stay special. we ended up staying a week. mohammed and his staff were great i can not say enough. and the place is just amazing built by his father many year before, under the huge overwhelming cliffs,the rooms are basic but clean, but sitting out in the gorge enjoying dinner was a once in a lifetime experience surounded by great people, we both miss you guys.its a place we will definetly be back too, thanks for making our honeymoon amazing

See you soon

Ruairi & Anna

Room Tip: get chatting to the owner mahammed and his staff they are great people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruairi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our accommodation while visiting Todra Gorge with our G adventures tour group. The hotel is built right into the rockface in the heart of Todra Gorge and looks impressive from the outside. Inside, you will find a very basic accommodation – bed, table, small heater which died after a few hours use. Shower with no curtain/screen to speak of – just an indented square into the tiling – so if you want to shower, the water goes everywhere. Hot water was finicky to operate and no curtain on the window of the mainroom. Breakfast typically basic – coffee, tea, juice, day old bread, cheese, jam, the omelettes could have saved the day if they weren’t cold. Staff were polite at least.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Gorge du Todra is the Maroccan vrsion of the Grand Canyon (minimized). The hotel is wonderfully located but expext little comfort. Bed is Spartanic; bathroom is well meant amateuristic building. Cooking and breakfast are ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Otter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Can not fault the location, but the accommodation was basic e.g no air conditioning. The bathroom was dark/dingy and not very appealing, but as it was only for one night it was ok. The staff were welcoming though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jeni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel is simple, but location is amazing for a few precious hours of morning sun (with delicious egg tagine and fresh OJ) before your very worthwhile hike up the mountain - just ask for a map to the Village to not get lost.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NellDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinerhir
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
204 reviews
12.8 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saghro
Hotel Saghro
#9 of 13 in Tinerhir
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
995 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Amazir
Hotel Amazir
#3 of 13 in Tinerhir
102 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
#4 of 13 in Tinerhir
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmina Hotel

Address: B.p. 29 | Todra Gorge, Tinerhir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Yasmina Hotel Tinerhir
Yasmina Hotel Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing