We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place”
Review of Kenzi Bougafer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kenzi Bougafer
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Reviewed November 18, 2008

I was in Tinerhir (also known as Tinghir) during my trip to Morocco, which covered the great southern Oasis routes. Tinerhir is like a base for trips which covers a visit (or perhaps for those who are adventurous), a climb at the Todgra Gorge.

In Tinerhir, my sister and I stayed at the Kenzi Bougafer. Its a cosy hotel and very peaceful too. It is quite value for money and we enjoyed our night's stay there. Although there was a power glitch when we arrived (thus the corridors were unlit, no hot water in the showers and taps), the problem was settled when we got back at 8pm. Thus there wasn't a need for the candles they had given us!

We had breakfast & dinner here. Although the spread wasn't very majestic, it wasn't too bad. I liked the pastries served. And of course, they are very francophone desserts.

When we were there, there were many European tourists, and we didnt see any travellers like us, from Asia.

So, yes, I would recommend this hotel. It is also not far from town. You could flag a taxi to get to town and explore the quaint yet lively town. Most unforgettable was that when we passed by cafes, they were all occupied by men. No local women in sight in the cafes. So it was quite a moment to see that!!

I really enjoyed my trip to Tinerhir. Read more about my review on Todra Gorge which I will be posting soon here too.

Je manque le Tinerhir!!! (I miss Tinerhir)

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heryanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Kenzi Bougafer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2007

With our tour we ended up in this hotel. My room stank terribly of sigarette-smoke and even opening the windows didn't change much. When I complained,I was told that the hotel was fully booked.
Later on, sending a fax home for the outragious price of 80 Dirham's, during my wait, I mentioned that the service was not very tourist-friendly. After that, the manager found a free non-smoking room for me, much better than the first one.
At least, although not giving a good impression in the beginning, they knew how to bend things in the right direction.

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

I have been there with my wife on one of our trips through the country and have been surprised by the cleanliness of the place as well as by the excellent food we got. I seriously never ever had better chicken before or after the visit. The soup was first class as well as the service. We will hopefully be back in 2007 and i am already looking forward to it. I have to admit it is not as "authentic" as some other places we visited, but nonetheless one of the top 5 in all more than 40 places we checked out in Morocco already. regards, mike

  • Stayed: September 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mikeatmwztde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Clara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ángel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Rocío R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinerhir hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
#4 of 13 in Tinerhir
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saghro
Hotel Saghro
#9 of 13 in Tinerhir
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kasbah Essalam
4.0 mi away
Hotel Amazir
Hotel Amazir
#3 of 13 in Tinerhir
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Bougafer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Bougafer

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Tinerhir 45800, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Bougafer 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kenzi Bougafer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Bougafer Tinerhir
Kenzi Bougafer Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing