We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Valentine Todra
Ranked #10 of 34 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Katowice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small, perfect place”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friends and I visited Todra in February 2013. What can I say ? Excellent stay - ensuite for reasonable money, very clean and fresh. The service is very nice and open, always ready to help and advise. Owners are really friendly and hospitable. And food, food is absolutely delicious and you can order vegetarian version. Quiet sleep at night, amazing view from terrace.You can reach the gorge 20-30 min by foot. I really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    52
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
72
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We arrived last minute, just before sunset and didn't book anything. We were so happy find this place. The family is very friendly. you realy feel welcome. Food is perfect (simple traditional Marrocan style dinner and good breakfast). The rooms are very basic but clean. Try the view form the roof top terrace. The location is perfect since you can walk by the river to and through the Todra gorge. Perfect place to stay one or two nights for visiting the Todra gorge and its surroundings. When walking to the location you meet all kind of rural smells, which I did not find hassling. Once inside the room I surprisingly didn't hear, see or smell any cattle any more. I would definately recommend this place to any traveller who is sastisfied with basic comfort and likes to feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runneeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice little hotel just outside the gorges. Very helpful staff. Ask them about walks to do from the village. Superb views over oued and mountains from our lovely decorated and comfortable room. Nice food. Definitely recommend hotel Valentine in Ait Baha.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. À good service in combination with good food and à very confortable atmosfere giving waiter made my stay unforgetable. The hotel is in à gorge with many palmtrees. Very nice to see and to walk undernieth.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htiesinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Myself & friends spent 8 days here in April (2012) I chose this place as I'd stayed here before. The service each time was excellent, great food and lots of it, and friendly staff. Wonderful views from the rear, easy access to the Todra Gorge. The early morning prayer call from the nearby mosque is loud, but that goes for any accommodation in that vicinity, we found rooms on the river side a bit quieter. Don't expect western standards, this is real Morocco. Good value, I will go back there in the future. Ronnie Jones.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side were quieter, with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Maison d'Hote Valentine has a lot going for it. Unfortunately it's a hotel which I could not in good conscious recommend to anyone.

The hotel is next to a manger on both sides of the building. This means there are flies, and millions of them which swarm over you during daylight hours. Once the sun goes down they disappear and go dormant. As soon as the sun rises, they swarm like a plague and make any sort of sleep or rest impossible. The rooms also do not have air-conditioning or fans. This means you have to keep your windows open to get any whiff of breeze available. We were a party of four in three rooms and we collectively spent the entire night awake drenched in our sweat waiting for cool night air which didn’t come. We were all up and awake by around 6 am as, you guessed it, we were driven from our beds by the flies. There were mosquito nets available (for the flies as there are no mosquitoes there) but the air was so stifling (and we didn’t click on the reason for them) that we didn’t use them. I imagine that we would have been even hotter had we used them. One of our party also had a lizard (or bird?) poo on his bed during the night. We think it is living in the bamboo slats on the ceiling (which are decorative). This gave us added reason to skip exploring the oasis and to get out of there as quickly as possible. A final comment, Abdul who runs the hotel, had terrible body odour which didn’t enhance our experience. I really can’t recommend this hotel to anyone despite the positives of the place.

As for the positives, Abdul was wonderfully welcoming host. The dinner his wife prepared was a three course feast and was quite possibly the best we had in Morocco; that’s quite a statement given some of the restaurants we ate at. The Riad’s location was amazing and the veranda overlooked the oasis. It is quite literally at the mouth of the gorge. Our dinner was one of the most enjoyable experiences of our Moroccan trip as the food was great, the sound of the nearby river was calming and we could pick out the stars. There is also covered parking nearby which was quite helpful. Lastly, at €20 per person for full board this place is cheap.

Unfortunately the poor quality of our stay requires that I give a ‘Terrible’ review. I also don’t understand how no one before me has mentioned the flies and the stifling heat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

As part of our tour with a client his was a new stop for us and the client feedback was good. The owner is friendly and helpful, guiding us in the local area. Good customer service is the key to success in Morocco and here it's spot on. The rooms have good views to the river and there's a terrace to have breakfast. (the site photos don't do it justice). Garage car parking is also available nearby which was useful. Excellent value for the price and we will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moroccan-imager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinerhir
0.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kasbah La Porte du Dades
Kasbah La Porte du Dades
#8 of 34 in Tinerhir
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Valentine
Kasbah Valentine
#6 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Retour au Calme
Retour au Calme
#5 of 34 in Tinerhir
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentine Todra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentine Todra

Property: Hotel Valentine Todra
Address: Douar Tizgui Ait Baha | todra gorges, Tinerhir 45800, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentine Todra 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Valentine Todra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Valentine Todra Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing