We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Day in a Little Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison d'hotes Anissa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tinerhir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison d'hotes Anissa
Ranked #28 of 34 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Day in a Little Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

A friend of mine recommended the little Maison D'hôte and I was truly happy to have landed there. It was a warm welcome and I immediately felt comfortable. The rooms are simple but comfortable. The dining aeria is spacious and nicely decorated. The garden aeria is lovely. Food was great and the service super friendly. Wifi through out the house which is great.
I highly recommend Maison Anissa

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanadili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My friends and I stayed just one night in Anissa, but it was great! The staff was very friendly and we felt at home. The tagine was one of the best ones we had during our trip in Morocco. The room was comfortable and clean, They could improve the bathroom, but it was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriscilaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Anissa Guest House is truly a home away from home. Family run, the service is excellent and the staff friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We had the best harira and tajine of all that we have tried in Morocco. It was cool at night and they had the fireplace going, and served dinner by the fire. It's a great place to stop near Tinerhir. Highly recommend it. Thanks so much, Abdul Ouahed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckhornOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We (our family of four) visited Anissa at the end of December 2012 for one night en route from Marrakech to Merzouga. It was the perfect stopping point after a long journey. We were warmly greeted by the manager, Abdel, who once we got selttled, had a great dinner prepared for us (tangines, brochettes and a huge appetizer plate). After dinner, Abdel and three friends entertained us with traditional Berber music, which was the best part of the night - they were really terrific musicians and singers. As it happened, Abdel thought we'd picked dinner and breakfast when making the reservation - we hadn't. So, when totaling up the bill the next morning, he and I agreed on 300 DH for the whole dinner, which I thought was very reasonable. The rooms are not fancy, but clean, as are the bathrooms. Though our visit there was a brief one night, we could not have been happier with the dinner, breakfast and accommodations. By the way, please know that it is about half-way, more or less, between Tinehir and the gorge, right on the road between the two. For us, that was fine. But if for some reason you want to be in town, it is a ways back down the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schulzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Real, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The backyeard, with the beautiful tend and good food gives you the same confort as home.And the simpaty of the people and the owner in particular, is the food for your heart:)
Try it!!
Best regards,
Michele, from Portugal

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have stayed here twice in 2 years, last time was just over a week ago, we stayed for 3 nights because we feel its one of the best hotels around! a very warm welcome by all staff here very reasonably priced! ( VERY REASONABLY). brilliant food and such nice warm staff who spent alot of time with us when not working and making us feel like it was our home! just an amazing place and i for one was very sad to leave! set in beautiful surroundings and very peaceful. We caught the coach from Marrakesh to tinerhir then just a short journey by taxi to this amazing place! well worth the trip! loved every single minute here! cant wait to go back to this hotel! hopefully to stay a little big longer next time! :) Very recommended! Big thanks to all staff especially Abdel! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianadorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Hotel Anissa, i've stayed here for 5 nights in a row, because i liked it so much. The people of the hotel are so warm... and they make music with tum tums by a nice fire in their lovely livingroom, alsmost every night.The hotel is very clean and decorated nicely with real beber carpets all over the floors and walls. The food is realy, realy good, especialy the Tjine.There is a terrace on top of the hotel where you have an nice vieuw over the palmerie, mountains(witch are very close) and at night the sky full of stars. If you tell the people of the hotel it is your birthday, they might make a very good celebration party for you, i speak (ofcourse) out of experience! Not too far from the high atlas and the Sahara, so a very good place to stay inbetween. Also, Tinerhir is very nice city if jou like to be with real berbers, but not to far from modern life. Only10 klilometers from tinerhir, Anissa offers just that little extra, in the silence of real nature.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinerhir hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge le Festival
Auberge le Festival
#1 of 34 in Tinerhir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison d'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir
0.0 mi away
Maison D'Hote Le Ciel Bleu
Maison D'Hote Le Ciel Bleu
#15 of 34 in Tinerhir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Valentine Todra
Hotel Valentine Todra
#11 of 34 in Tinerhir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'hotes Anissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes Anissa

Property: Maison d'hotes Anissa
Address: 10 Km from Gorges Todgha, Tinerhir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Maison D'hotes Anissa Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing