We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay to visit the Dadès valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison d'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir
Ranked #4 of 34 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The place to stay to visit the Dadès valley”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

A very nice welcoming, a wonderful panorama, a delicious menu, some clean rooms with bathroom. This guesthouse is very well located to visit, just few kms outside noisy city of tineghir, on the road to todra's valley and moutains rides.
A very good stay, hard to leave. Enjoy !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabetSofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
45
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lasarte, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We arrived at night and we were delighted with their hospitality. The room was amazing and the next day when we woke up we were amazed with the panoramic sights from our bedroom. They are really friendly and the Berber breakfast that they offered us was excellent. We had a very good time and we expect to return the next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urdi5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Warm, friendly,Berber hospitality. Comfortable rooms with authentic Berber decor'. Wholesome, traditional home cooking served in a relaxing, warm atmosphere. Only 9 Km from the Todra Gorge quiet location overlooking a typical Moroc village.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stumbled on this riad during our trip to Morocco over Christmas and were delighted with the friendly Berber welcome. The room was lovely with fabulous views over the palm oasis. The terrace offers a splendid panoramic view and is also a top spot for star gazing! Our hosts were generous and good company. They cooked us up a delicious dinner and a huge breakfast! We felt totally at home here! We highly recommend the guest house and restaurant for trekkers, as it's a good base for exploring the gorge.

We used it as an overnight alternative to Tinehir on our way to Merzouga. A marvellous find!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powello75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed 2 days here in this lovely hotel with Hamid. He and his crew where fantastic.
They were very generous, we feeled like home. The hotel is peaceful and quiet, you have a very nice panoramview on the mountains. The place is cosy, decorated with warm coulours. The food was excellent. We were very welcome. Absolutely no regreats!! Simply the best!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 188666Emanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed here for one night with two friends earlier this year. I wish it could have been a longer stay- Hassam, Mohammed and Saïd were so welcoming and generous. I learnt a lot about the Berber culture in a completely natural setting. The views of Todra Gorge from the guesthouse (and on the sunset walk that they took us on) were magical, it was the perfect peaceful paradise after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. The house itself is beautifully decorated and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The nighttime entertainment was absolutely amazing- joining in the drum circle under the moonlight looking out over the gorge was the highlight of my trip. And it was all incredibly good value- only 50 dirham per person for the room (for the cheapest room, not at peak time) It turned out to be the bargain of the trip for us- highly recommended!

Room Tip: More spacious rooms with better views cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy20L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinerhir hotels
12.3 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amazir
Hotel Amazir
#3 of 13 in Tinerhir
97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kasbah Petit Nomade
Kasbah Petit Nomade
#1 of 34 in Tinerhir
207 reviews
5.1 mi away
Auberge le Festival
Auberge le Festival
#2 of 34 in Tinerhir
293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge la Petite Gorge
Auberge la Petite Gorge
#5 of 34 in Tinerhir
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir

Property: Maison d'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir
Address: 8 KM Sur La Route des Gorges Todra, Tinerhir 45800, Maroc, Tinerhir 45800, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nature Herhr is where you'll experience the freedom fun to be together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison d'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison D'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing