We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best services ever...”
Review of Riad Timadrouine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Timadrouine
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my best services ever...”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

At arrival you are not sure... just by the main road... when you are welcomed and get in you start liking it... in the following morning you love it! Just one of my best services ever, always with such a nice smile :) Everything is just perfect, including the excellent dinner, for a change not a Tagine :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nntsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
97
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK/France
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

You don't really expect to find anywhere so comfortable on the long dusty road towards the desert. After a full day's driving we were delighted to find such a luxurious overnight stay awaited us, complete with pool, jacuzzi hamman and sauna.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ_Zanahoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Put simply: If you are going into the desert (or heading south in Morocco for any other reason), I can't imagine not stopping for a night (or more) at this phenomenal Riad. It is a jewel in the desert, quite literally.

The Riad itself is gorgeous and relaxing. The fact it includes a beautiful Hamam and a Spa is also a huge plus. The food was also unexpectedly excellent. My wife and I had the best fried sardines in our entire trip in Morocco here.

The number one plus of the Riad, however, is the manager. He is the most professional, friendly and helpful manager imaginable. It is a little unusual to heap such lavish praise on a hotel for service, but in this case it was truly distinguished and deserving.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeijiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The history of the riad is fascinating; the room very comfortable, the service excellent, the food very good - but best of all is the welcome that the guests receive from Philippe and Tihana.
Their warmth and generosity is exceptional. Thnak you both for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our holiday in Morocco, but easily missed as it's on the main road between the Dades and Todra gorges. It's run by Phillippe, with gracious assistance from the estimable Rasheed. The decor is clearly something of a passion for the owner who enjoys collecting unusual and beautiful objects and then sharing them with his guests. The rooms are delightfully original and the facilities first rate, with a roof terrace, sauna, hamman, jacuzzi and beautiful plunge pool. Best of all was the dinner. After a week of tagine it's good to have a change and the small dining room, where at most you'll have a dozen fellow-diners is again tastefully decorated. Our only complaint? We ate too much!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent 1 night at the Riad Timadrouine in November 2013 as we traveled from Merzouga to Ait Benhaddou. Like many others here, in hindsight we would have gladly spent 2 or 3 nights and used the Riad as a base for exploring the two gorges. At the time of our visit both the owner Philippe and his wife were also at the Riad, which was a great bonus. Upon arrival, the hamam, sauna and jacuzzi were all ready and waiting for us - a very welcome treat in the middle of a two-week road trip. Before dinner Philippe and his wife invited us to share a bottle of wine with them and we got to know the story behind the Riad and its renovation as well as learning a bit about the local community and picking up some tips for our onward travel. A real personal touch which made for fond holiday memories and through which the Riad Timadrouine became a real highlight of our trip. Dinner itself was also excellent - although French and not Moroccan, for us it was also a welcome bit of variety after many a tasty tajine.

The next morning breakfast was served on the roof terrace - again really good quality (crepes, home-made jams etc) and a great setting. And then an unexpected and brilliant bonus - Philippe offered to take us in his 4x4 to see some of the local villages and landscape which would otherwise have been impossible in our rental VW Golf. The scenery was stunning and the chance to see some of the local villages and people 'off the beaten track' was a real privilege.

All in all a great experience and we were only sorry that we couldn't spend a night or two more at the Riad. If we find find ourselves in this part of Morocco again, Riad Timadrouine will definitiely be top of our accommodation wish list.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Fabulous place and highly recommend it. The owners were extremely friendly and the dinner was outstanding. We got to have a private dinner in the small dining room and there was even a fire going. Nice small pool and terrace. Even have a jacuzzi, sauna, and hamman! Location seemed a bit in the middle of nowhere but perfect travellers such as us heading to the desert.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickAngBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinerhir
12.8 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
188 reviews
15.0 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
939 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
83 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Amazir
Hotel Amazir
#3 of 13 in Tinerhir
98 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Saghro
Hotel Saghro
#9 of 13 in Tinerhir
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timadrouine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timadrouine

Property: Riad Timadrouine
Address: Douar Timadrouine Ouaklim | RN 10 - Km22, Tinerhir, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Timadrouine 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad Timadrouine, a unique riad in the region of Tinghir where you can enjoy the peace and the tranquility as well as the beauty of the surroundings.Ideally located at the foot of the Altas Mountains, between the Dades and the Todghra Gorges, this earthen Riad offers 3 luxurious rooms and 2 suites opening onto a patio with its garden, its fountain and birds. A restaurant, reserved for guests, welcomes you in an intimate and cozy place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Timadrouine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Timadrouine Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing