We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice small riad (simple but well maintained), excellent personal service, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Timadrouine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Timadrouine
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Certificate of Excellence
MerelbekeBelgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice small riad (simple but well maintained), excellent personal service, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This small riad is well maintained and what the best is in this riad is the personal and friendly service of Hassan. Nothing is too much asked. He is running this riad on his own, with the help of one lady. His biggest concern is that maybe you would miss something. He brings the breakfast, the drinks up to the roofterrace and asks everytime whether there is still something you would like to have. And always with a friendly smile. The orange juice is freshly made. Hassan prepares also meals if you want too. We had the big suite and that is really a nice room. Although the riad is on the main road from Tinehir to Ouarzazate you can hardly hear the sound of traffic. The view is beautiful (view on the Saghro mountains). Soft drinks are offered by the riad (even the freshly made orange juice). Our car was cleaned one morning by Hassan also. This is really a good stop between Merzouga Sahara and Ouarzazate. The Todra and Dadès gorges are worth the trip. You can do them both from the Riad by normal car, but you need to do them one by one, coming back to the main road. If you like to do them from the smaller roads, you need a 4Wdrive car. Both gorges are different and you can continue your way after the Todra gorges too and you arrive in the Atlas mountains. But whithout 4W you have to come back. When we left, we got a small attention from Hassan: cool water for our trip! That is the way he serves his guests! Thanks Hassan!

Room Tip: They have 5 different rooms, all different in surface and price.The smallest room is really small if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
92
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is by far the best Riad we stayed in on our way to the desert of Merzhouga.

If only we could have stayed longer than one night! It would have been great to enjoy his very clean hamam and spa. The rooms were spacious, well kept and very clean. The dinner room was also the same with all interesting decor, clearly the owner's taste. The food was fresh, fantastic and different from the tagines and pastillas we ate previously. Breakfast served on his outdoor terrace was also fantastic.

I would recommend this place to anyone coming to Morocco on their way to the desert. It may also be a great spot to spend two days if you want to hike the todra gorge in a full day and such. I wished we had stayed their a second time on our way back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jloko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here on our honeymoon road trip in which we traveled all over Morocco, Spain's Andalusia, and the Portugese Algarve and Alentejo. It was an amazingly epic 3000+ plus mile journey and this Riad was one of our favorite places to stay. The room was very comfortable, the house is super cool and decorated impeccably. We had our breakfasts on the rooftop terrace overlooking the dessert, and had an amazing hammam all to ourselves.

The riad is situated nicely between the two famous gorges in a small town of just a few hundred villagers. It was a most welcome relief from the daily hustle of Fes, and showed us an intimate slice of the real Moroccan desert life.

What really makes this place shine, however, is Hassan. Of all the Moroccans we met he was the nicest and most genuine. and this man does it all. He is great cook, guide, bargainer, amateur french language instructor, server, and overall good guy.

We would have stayed longer if we had had time and we will be back someday. Thanks Hassan!

Room Tip: They are all nice but one doesn't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

every little thing he does was magic ;-) this we could say about the service of Hasan! He was superb ! Excellent service and food and he did it all alone ! Incredible. We always remember.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Propriétaire at Riad Timadrouine, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Eddy,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Riad Timadrouine. Hassan is very nice and he is also happy that you spent great time with him. I hope I could meet you next time

See you soon

Regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Strategically placed mid-way between the respective gorges of Dades and Todres this was a special place to stay. As a lone traveller on a 800 miles self-drive circuit around the high Atlas and southern oases I really appreciated the warm welcome, service and cuisine offered by Hassan. Even though I was the only guest at the time Hassan prepared the sauna, jacuzzi and hammam for me, all part of the room price.

This was my favourite accommodation of my 8 night stay. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightscribe_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Thanks to trip advisor we stayed overnight here with dinner. It's a perfect stop when visiting the area. The Riad is small but perfect. Extremely clean and comfortable. I slept great! As in all the places we stayed on our trip from Fes to Merzouga to Ait Ben Haddou to Marrakech, I wish we had more time and at least two nights in each place. This would be a great riad to come back to after a long day touring or hiking in the area. Dinner was wonderful in front of the fireplace and they served wine!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blairteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This place is a bit remote about 10 miles from Tinghir, but it's amenities and services more than compensated for this. The outside appearance may put you off but don't be fooled. The rooms are very nice. And the service by Hasaan is super. There is a pool, a sauna, a hot jacuzzi tub, and a sunny upper deck. The cozy dining room with an inviting warm fireplace, serves great food, all prepared by Hasaan. We chose the largest of five rooms, a suite with a king bed, a separate sitting room and a large modern bath. The Riad is located on the edge of a small nondescript abandoned-looking village with few signs of life. We explored a little with Hasaan bit found little of interest. We did happen upon a class of 15 or so
Berber women studying Arabic. They were very friendly, they showed us their workbooks and their classroom. We could not take their photos so we settled for a picture of their shoes outside the door. Otherwise the village appeared lifeless. But the Riad offered charm, warmth and wonderful hospitality not soon to be forgotten. Our bill was 1,500 MAD for room, breakfast, and dinner with a bottle of Moroccan wine. A great find where none was expected.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinerhir
12.8 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
15.0 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Amazir
Hotel Amazir
#3 of 13 in Tinerhir
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
#4 of 13 in Tinerhir
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tamasinte
Hotel Tamasinte
#11 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timadrouine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timadrouine

Property: Riad Timadrouine
Address: Douar Timadrouine Ouaklim | RN 10 - Km22, Tinerhir, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tinerhir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Timadrouine 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad Timadrouine, a unique riad in the region of Tinghir where you can enjoy the peace and the tranquility as well as the beauty of the surroundings.Ideally located at the foot of the Altas Mountains, between the Dades and the Todghra Gorges, this earthen Riad offers 3 luxurious rooms and 2 suites opening onto a patio with its garden, its fountain and birds. A restaurant, reserved for guests, welcomes you in an intimate and cozy place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riad Timadrouine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Timadrouine Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing