We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful modern kasbah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Petit Nomade
Ranked #2 of 36 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Unfortunately stayed there only one night. Quite, nicely located and perfect to relax spot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food and car service is possible in order to reach Tinghir. Good place to start nice hikking trips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annasobiech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed in Kasbah Petit Nomade only for few nights.
Nice clean place, not too expensive and very friendly staff.
Lahcen big thank you for warm welcome and great hospitality.
If you ravelling by bus it is possible that pickup in Tunghir could be organized for you. If you want to visit Sahara speak to the owner, will organize a trip for you :)

Hope to come back next year, In shaa'Allah

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorioclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here two nights last week. Lahcen's kasbah was our best experience in Morocco. It's 2 km up the road from Tinerhir (toward Todra Gorge), and yes, it's off the road a couple "blocks", but no big deal. In fact, its location means you greet the sunrise overlooking the palmerie instead of the muddy main road. The area of the kasbah is populated but very quiet, though it's close enough to the town that you can easily walk up/down the road to Tinerhir. Upon our arrival, however, Lahcen picked up up in town as it was late in the evening.

Lahcen, who speaks English very well, is an excellent host - very calmly hospitable, and helpful with suggestions without being overbearing. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, including the family bedroom with a two twin bed loft in addition to the double bed.

Maybe most impressive, though, was his cooking. As it was the offseason, Lahcen prepared everything himself (he employs nieces and nephews during the high season). We ate very well and enjoyed his company when we could persuade him to stay and chat a moment (he did not want to intrude).

There are currently only 3 or 4 rooms, so book as soon as you know you want to stay in Tinerhir. Lahcen is very responsive via email. And enjoy Kasbah Petit Nomad!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our arrival was disapointing; awfull backroad in an area of no interest; We expected something else. That first impression could have been compensated by a warmer welcome (as we expierenced in the -european owned-Riads before) but instead I felt an unwelcoming distance, so we really didn`t want to spend the second day there; but we did... The second day we had a really nice long walk with Aissam up in the mountains, down to the Todra and in the abandoned old village. We bought a carpet (probably for too much money, but we still like it.) Afterwards Aissam took us to a real, not touristic Hamman. We had a great day together folowed by a real nice meal in the kasbah, very low priced. Aissam let us feel his marroccan hospitality that second day. So, good classifation afterall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The owner, Lahcen, told us that sometimes guests fear he is kidnapping them when he drives off the main route to reach his riad. One of my friends admitted to having similar thoughts. Although the place is a bit basic, it is very captivating - mainly because of Lahcen. He is a special young man, who took an old house and renovated it ( a pool is also planned in the future ... inshalla !).
The inner courtyard is pleasant for lounging about and the rooftop terrace offers beautiful views over the nearby oasis and surroundings.
The food was delicious and we also enjoyed Lahcen's company when he joined us after the meal and told us about his future plans.
We wish him all the luck in the world ! Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orly-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed at the Petit Nomade for two nights in April and had a wonderful stay. We were immediately welcomed by Lahcen, the owner, who took us into town (5 minutes from centre of Tinerhir) and then up to the gorge for a walk (10 minutes in the other direction) while he visited with family. He also arranged for friendly and kind Aissam, to guide us into the gorges for a 4.5 hour hike/treck, visiting a berber family living at the top of a mountain - an incredible experience that was one of the highlights of our trip. We had two extremely tasty dinners at the inn - including the best tagine we had eaten over our two week stay in Morocco. The location suited us perfectly: a little outside town, near the gorges, overlooking the palm grove, on a quiet side street - all we could hear were the birds. We found the room to be very clean, and the views from our window and from the terrace above spectacular. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Beautiful house with beautiful rooms with the most comfortable beds & a fabulous solar-powered shower! Good food, quiet area & nice people make it a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinerhir
12.3 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
204 reviews
22.5 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Saghro
Hotel Saghro
#9 of 13 in Tinerhir
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
Hotel Kasbah Lamrani
#4 of 13 in Tinerhir
76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Amazir
Hotel Amazir
#3 of 13 in Tinerhir
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Petit Nomade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Petit Nomade

Address: Todra Gorges valley | Village Ichmarine, Tinerhir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kasbah Petit Nomade is a family run guest house. It is an old house which we restored in 2009. Opened its door to the guests in 2010. All the materials used for restoration are hand made and made locally. Our kasbah consists of a patio with a fountain and a small garden. The all the rooms have windows on the patio and some of them have view on the oasis or the garden. All the rooms are spaciouse and equipped with showers, WC, air conditioner and heaters. The Kasbah is facing a beautiful Oasis and the Atlas moutains. We have got a private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kasbah Petit Nomade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Petit Nomade Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing