We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“entry to todra gorge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison d'Hotes Kasbah Taborihte
Ranked #21 of 34 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
california
Level Contributor
175 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“entry to todra gorge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Avery nicely done albeit somewhat rustic hotel. Right before Gorge entrance. You can walk from there. When we got there, there was no hot water. So they started the wood fire up on the roof and heated some up. Rooms rather small, bathroom basic with shower as part of the room. But a beautiful place with lots of tile and nice dining room.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same: some up more stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
10
19
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was a great base for hiking into the tostada gorge and the hotel packed us a picnic and provided a guide. Very nice pool and terrace but rooms were lacking. Our beds were very hard and they really skimped on towels and toilet paper. We were four to a room but they only provided two towels and no floor mat. (showers are the kind that are open to the rest of the bathroom so floor gets very wet). Breakfast was very light and not very good compared to other hotels we stayed at. No wifi access-there was one computer to share but was always busy. Basically it could be a great hotel if they just made a few simple upgrades to the quality of the experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had an incredible time during our stay in the gorge thanks to the staff here. The views from the hotel were incredible and it was wonderful to relax around the hotel after our stay in the bigger, more hectic moroccan cities. The pool was also a welcome treat! We went on a hike of the gorge organised by the hotel and also visited the local hammams- both were highlights of our morocco trip. The food was consistently good though alcohol is BYO. The staff were incredibly attentive and responsive. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was great. The location is lovely and the view is amazing. It is a very peaceful place and the views from the swimming pool area is stunning.
The staff are very friendly, look out for 'Speedy' who cleans the pool, serves food and drinks and you can find him and his big smile any time of day or night running about the place - I guess that is where he gets his nickname from. We ate at the hotel both nights and the food was delicious.
The rooms were well equipped, the beds were comfortable and the showers were hot, which is better than many other places I stayed!!
There is also internet in the reception office which you can use which is good also.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

Really well restored kasbah, in a great location just at the edge of the gorge de todra. Nice staff and food.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisidys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We stayed in a large familyroom with ensuit bathroom facilities for several days. Simple rooms, but clean and many windows. Half board with "a la carte choice" every night. A nice mix of local and simple international dishes. No wine, but you can bring your own, wich will be opened and served in a waterglass. Very reasonable prices. Swimmingpool was cold in april, but looks great and catches sunshine all day long in summer. Cars and motorbikes can be left along the mainroad under a streetlantern. The kasbah is situated close to the Gorges and about 12 km's from Tinghir in a small village.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kees_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfinnan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

We were sent mid-winter, to the hotel via a friend in Ouarzazate. The warm reception and friendly, helpful staff more than made up for the cold room (I suspect all rooms in the Todra Gorge mid-winter are cold). Hot showers, and a willingness to quickly attend to any problems that might have occurred (and they did, but remember where you are!) made us end up staying an extra night despite the cold, and we left having made life-long friends. I'd recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Liked — The location and the staff
  • Disliked — cold
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scotlandpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinerhir hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
13.4 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maison d'Hote Panorama Todra Tinehir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Auberge la Petite Gorge
Auberge la Petite Gorge
#5 of 34 in Tinerhir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kasbah Petit Nomade
Kasbah Petit Nomade
#2 of 34 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Valentine Todra
Hotel Valentine Todra
#11 of 34 in Tinerhir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'Hotes Kasbah Taborihte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'Hotes Kasbah Taborihte

Property: Maison d'Hotes Kasbah Taborihte
Address: Gorges de Todga | km 12 rte de Tinghir, Tinerhir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maison d'Hotes Kasbah Taborihte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison D'Hotes Kasbah Taborihte Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing