We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Many B&Bs offer great hospitality and nice looking rooms. What sets Lamplight post aside is the owners' attention to detail. They seem to know what you need before you do, and provide it before that wish even materializes. Everything at this B&B has an ideal balance of functionality and aesthetics. It is really meant for couples who wish to retreat to regain mental sanity and rekindle their relationship.
We went there for the 4th of July weekend. Lake Luzerne is a quiet village, about 10 miles away from Lake George, that offers the best of both worlds. One afternoon, I spent some time on the porch, while one of the guests was playing her harp. At 5, the bells from the quaint little church across the street, gently started chiming announcing it's 5 pm. If you're a stressed out New Yorker, looking to get away from the madness of the city, Lamplight Inn is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for the review. We do try to think of the needs of the guests so they can relax in our environment. Lake Luzerne is a special town. It has the activity of horseback riding, rodeo, white water rafting and a nice beach, but doesn't feel hectic like Lake George or Saratoga Springs. It is a special community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 247 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

We love the Lamplight! I love a strong shower. The handheld was broken and regular shower head gave a weak stream. Gene put a new head on and it was GREAT! Just another example of Lamplight's attentiveness to client comfort. This is our third visit and we love this B&B! Breakfasts are to die for!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ron Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write. Thank you also for telling us about the broken shower head. When the Inn is really busy, we do not know of a problem like that unless the guest notifies us, it helps us to get something fixed quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Looks like the photos. Breakfast is well prepared. excellent service. Order off the menu or daily special. Fresh fruit.
Linda owner is charming.
We were in one of the 5 new units in the back of the property and hoped for quiet room. We were a little surprised to hear voices from adjacent room(s). They could add a coffee machine to this building also for early risers. I like my coffee close by in morning but not in the room but had to walk to adjacent building. ( Not very far)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for the nice compliment. We really work very hard to make your stay enjoyable.
We have thought about a coffee pot out back, but this Flavia pot we use needs constant care and refilling, sometimes 3 or 4 times a day in the summer months. I do have some 2 cupper pots if you would like one hopefully when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautifully appointed, meticulously maintained, Victorian rooms with gas fireplaces and antique beds. Wonderful breakfasts with specials and menu items, attentively served by waitstaff employees. Big porch to enjoy. English country gardens. Walk across street to sandy swim beach on Lake Luzerne. Or take a short drive to Lake George activities. Also highly recommend Upriver Cafe right around the corner for dining by the River. A great weekend getaway! - Donna & Alan

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We have had the most fabulous weather weekends in the Adirondacks that I can remember. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took time to write this review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I went for our 2 year wedding anniversary and it was just what a young husband and wife needed :-) The staff was very friendly and knew perfect places to go in the area for a good time. The food at the B&B was some of the best food we've ever eaten. We were already planning our next trip up in the Fall. We will definitely be going back!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelLBarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

So happy you chose us for your anniversary getaway. We try to give our guests a great breakfast before they go out and about for the day. There is so much to do in the summer months, why stop for lunch. Hope to see you on the 3rd anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came up for the weekend and we were greeted by the sweetest nicest couple. I felt like I was staying at a relative's house because we were treated like family. Place is beautiful, location perfect and the rooms are so pretty. I'm going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

You were so friendly and nice, and you did feel like family. I love that! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we honestly cannot think of any way this beautiful place could have improved! The breakfasts were delicious and the room was immaculate. We especially loved the friendly atmosphere and the mischievous little bear in our room that seemed to always find something to get in to while we were away :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Those room bears do get in trouble when you are away from the room. Glad you had a good time at the Inn for your honeymoon, Hope to see you on your 1st anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Luzerne
0.5 mi away
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
#1 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
92 reviews
7.5 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
1.3 mi away
Luzerne Court
Luzerne Court
#2 of 2 in Lake Luzerne
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Cottages
Hideaway Waterfront Cottages
#2 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Lake Ave, Route 9N, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846-0130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range: $158 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect couples getaway. The Lamplight Inn B&B sits in the pretty Village of Lake Luzerne, NY in the southern Adirondack Park. Near Lakes and the narrowest point of the Hudson River called Rockwell Falls. A great photo op. The Inn consists of an 1890 stately building with wrap around porch and a spacious guest sitting area filled with games, a puzzle, coffee/tea station and Gift Shop. The 1890 building has eight 2nd floor bedrooms. 7 with propane fireplace and 2 with double Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast is served beautifully in this building on a bright sunporch dining room. The menu is large with egg choices and daily special. Buffets are set up with homemade granola with toppings and milk, fresh fruit and Greek yogurt. The Carriage House is a ground floor building behind the 1890 and a pretty walk through towering white pines. 5 king suites, 4 with double Jacuzzi and all 5 have propane fireplaces. The 5th bedroom is wheelchair assessable. Near Lake George and Saratoga Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplight Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Luzerne, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing