We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Peaceful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been to the Lamplight Inn several times. Each time we enjoy ourselves just as much as the last time. The bedrooms are cozy and beautiful. The breakfast is delicious and amazing. Gene and Linda are awesome innkeepers, who are very personable and the hospitality is great. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The inn itself has beautiful gardens and a nice wrap around porch to take a book and read or have a nice cup of tea. You must go and see for yourself. We hope to be back soon! Thank you for another beautiful stay. Bill &Stacey NewburghNY

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Coral Room twice. Any room you choose you will love.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey -Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our 2nd visit and again, absolutely wonderful. Breakfasts are unbelievable - Gene's Belgian waffles and French toast are delicious. Each morning brings new bakery - each one a little masterpiece. Our favorite room provided Rip Van Winkle rest, high speed Internet, LCDTV, and fireplace. Ballroom sized bath and excellent shower completed the room. Linda and Gene are charming, attentive hosts and staff renewed the room with care. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The separate cottage has large rooms, some with Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our overnight stay at the Lamplight was great. Upon arrival we were welcomed as if to a friend's gracious home. Our "mountain-view" room in the house was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It was a warm, humid night; we slept in air-conditioned comfort. And breakfast --
absolutely delicious. We would be very happy to return to the Lamplight Inn the next time we are in the Lake Luzerne area.
Carolyn K

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I recently visited the Lamplight Inn for our 30th anniversary and we were greatly impressed with the lodging, amenities, facility and breakfast. All exceeded our expectations and made for a truly wonderful occasion. We highly recommend this B&B; especially Gene's waffles and Linda's homemade granola ... yum yum!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the most romantic B & B's that we have ever stayed in! The room was beautifully decorated and had a fireplace and Jacuzzi. We had our own private deck which overlooked the woods. Our room was in the Carriage House which had 4 rooms in it set back away from the main Inn. There were nice Adirondack chairs or hammocks to relax outside in under big trees. Beautiful setting and great atmosphere. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with many choices of foods. We hope to return again.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phylis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This location was where we went for our honeymoon 3 years ago. And although we vowed to return every year, it didn't happen until our 3 year anniversary. The stay was splendid and full of vivid memories each time and we plan to make this a reoccurring trip as often as our family life allows. Although we are a young couple and would normally chose as an inexpensive lodging location as possible, the B&B was worth every penny. Now do not mistake this for an overly pricey location, but for a young newlywed couple it was a treat :) The location is quaint, story-like and there is detail to EVERYTHING! Although each time we stayed in two of the smallest (and least expensive) rooms, they were so full of character and charm. Makes me wonder how much time each room took in order to reach the completion of decor. There is not enough to be said about the breakfast they provide each morning. We are parents of two very young children and would love to sleep in but there is NO WAY we would miss that breakfast!! Gene is an excellent cook and Linda was such a gracious hostess. They even had tea/coffee with cookies available in the lobby for when we sat on the beautiful wrap around porch in the evening discussing our plans to return as often as possible. There is really nothing we could think of that they missed! It was was a pleasurable experience that we cannot wait to return. And what a great location; Saratoga 20 milies one way and Lake George 15 miles the other (i might be off since the husband did the driving). Lake Luzerne (which is walking distance has a cute beach which we put in our canoe into and did some fishing and paddling. Simply storybook. I normally tell everyone about great products and places, but I almost wanted to keep this our little secret. But that simply would't be fair. Gene & Linda, you guys are great! God Bless -Timothy & Liliya

Room Tip: Each room has a unique touch, and one day we will have stayed in each one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were two couples in our 60s travelling from New England to New York. Our short stay to the Lamplight Inn was great. The host was very welcoming and our rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The house is charming. It was a New England version of Arts and Craft style and was in great condition. The breakfast was sumptuous and plentiful served in a lovely, sunny breakfast room.
The host gave us information about a great Italian restaurant a few miles down the road towards Lake George. It was called Ciro. The soup was magnificent and the Italian meatballs good. It must have been the cheapest meal we have had for years - it cost $20 per head including wine!
I would thoroughly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Luzerne hotels
0.5 mi away
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
#1 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
92 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Cottages
Hideaway Waterfront Cottages
#2 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Luzerne Court
Luzerne Court
#2 of 2 in Lake Luzerne
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Lake Ave, Route 9N, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846-0130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range: $158 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect couples getaway. The Lamplight Inn B&B sits in the pretty Village of Lake Luzerne, NY in the southern Adirondack Park. Near Lakes and the narrowest point of the Hudson River called Rockwell Falls. A great photo op. The Inn consists of an 1890 stately building with wrap around porch and a spacious guest sitting area filled with games, a puzzle, coffee/tea station and Gift Shop. The 1890 building has eight 2nd floor bedrooms. 7 with propane fireplace and 2 with double Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast is served beautifully in this building on a bright sunporch dining room. The menu is large with egg choices and daily special. Buffets are set up with homemade granola with toppings and milk, fresh fruit and Greek yogurt. The Carriage House is a ground floor building behind the 1890 and a pretty walk through towering white pines. 5 king suites, 4 with double Jacuzzi and all 5 have propane fireplaces. The 5th bedroom is wheelchair assessable. Near Lake George and Saratoga Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplight Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Luzerne, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing