We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Luzerne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh NY, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Lamplight Inn is a wonderful inn with fantastic staff. Gene and Linda are the innkeepers.
They are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu has a variety to choose from as well as
the special of the morning. The food is delicious and home made by Gene and Linda. If you go, you must try Gene's homefries and Linda's homemade muffins. The rooms are very clean.
The Lamplight Inn is very inviting and you will experience a wonderful stay. We have stayed at the inn for the past two years and plan to make it a yearly vacation.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice..It's very quiet and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey -Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
163
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I recently had to be in Saratoga Springs on business, and rather than stay in a commercial area, we decided to get a little R&R and booked into the Lamplight Inn. It was a delightful experience. The Inn is peaceful, and well appointed. The hosts, Linda and Gene, were genuine and gracious. The breakfasts were all you could expect and more. We would highly recommend the Lamplight to anyone wishing to chill out and just have the most memorable time. Rene B.

Room Tip: If you can get into the larger suites, such as the Saratoga Suite or Northern Exposure Suite you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We live in Fayetteville, NY, - arranged to meet friends from Sharon, Massachusetts and Monticello, NY to spend a couple of days together. Chose Lamplight B&B in Lucerne as location which would be easily reached by all. Could not have chosen a better place. All of us had excellent accommodations in the 1890 house. Each room was charming, well equipped and very clean. Breakfasts were superb. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. All of us enjoyed our stay and would gladly return.
Anyone reading this review should be aware that if you stay in the 1890 House there is a rather long steep flight of stairs to the second floor where the rooms are located, however it was well worth the climb.

Room Tip: see comment above regarding the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A lovely place. Very beautiful, quiet room. Delicious breakfast. Easy parking. Owners are very very nice and helpful. Great location, easy access to town center. Making reservation from their website is fast and questions answered quickly via email. Check in and check out are both efficient.
Hot coffee and tea are available throughout the day. The Great Guest Room has many books, board games and jigsaw puzzles. The dinning room is gorgeous with fresh flowers on each table with nice music filled the room.
The owners are warm and extremely helpful. They prepared iPhone charger in case guests need it. They answered all types of questions from guests for their staying. They even helped me mailed my letter in town!
They made it such a easy time during my staying. Everything is peaceful and wonderful. I am very grateful for the room, the food and the service they provided! Thank you, Lamplight Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovehummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelter Island, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went up to Lake Luzerne to celebrate a close friends 50th Anniversary. Twelve of us stayed here. All rooms are great, but we stayed in the French Mountain Room ( in the Carriage House). What can I say? Best breakfast I ever had...gourmet and cooked to order, fresh baked bread and muffins, fresh fruit and house made granola. Owner, Linda, is a treasure and our server, Sally is a ray of sunshine first thing in the morning. Only about 20 minutes from Lake George it is very conveniently located. Can't wait to return. We travel alot and generally avoid B &B's but this one has it all. Thank you Linda & staff!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrizia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Lamplight Inn is a great Bed & Breakfasts. The breakfasts are sumptuous, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The tall white pines at the back of the Inn with Andirondack chairs for sitting and meditating are very beautiful. There is a charming garden and a walking path through the woods to a view of the river below. When the power went off one night when we were there (in the guest house at the back), and we stumbled around in the pitch black for a while, we eventually heard voices in the hall, and Linda, the owner, had kindly come over with flashlights for all of us. Great place. My husband and I highly recommend it. Oh, and the cleaning staff has a great sense of humor. There was a small white teddy bear on the bed in our room, and when we came back after checking out Lake George, the teddy bear was lying on his stomach on the bed with his arms folded, reading one of my books.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our first trip to NY state. Lamp Light was excellent. Best restrurants are in lake george, but Lamp Light is a very good place to stay. Gene anf Linda was done wonders with it. Very impressive.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rphrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Luzerne
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
10.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 231 Lake Ave, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1890 Victorian plus Carriage House sitting on 10 acres in the Village of Lake Luzerne. Romantic getaway with suites with Jacuzzi's and fireplaces, other rooms with fireplace and a wheelchair accessible bedroom with fireplace. Full breakfast included, wifi, TV, wine and beer licensed, non smoking inside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lamplight Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Luzerne, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing