We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciro's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ciro's Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place was like going to your friends house for dinner help yourself to soup nice fire tasty drinks and excellent food and pleasant staff

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnboy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Charming and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place. Homemade soup and bread. Nice pasta dishs in rustic interior. Friendly service. Out in the middle of nowhere so was nice to find a place that seved quality food at reasonable prices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Not the best.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife had a salad with chicken. She thought the salad was pre-made and not real fresh. Chicken was cold and rubbery.
Sauce on the spaghetti was not very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DVM444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mama Mia, That's Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Lamplight Inn in Lake Lucerne and on our way down Rte 9N South we spotted Ciro's. So after checking into our room we decided to take a ride back toward Lake George and try Ciro's out. We were not disappointed. The staff was friendly, the service was very good and the food was fresh and authentic Italian. If you go to this area, try Ciro's you won't regret it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, friendly people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Consistantly serves up good food at average prices. Certainly one of the best places in the Lake George area. The building and dining room are rustic, and there is a nice patio if you prefer outside.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ciro's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing