We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot of fun!”

Tubby Tubes Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: River tubing, canoeing and kayaking on the beautiful Lower Hudson River Gorge. 5 minutes from Lake George. Class I - lazy river tubing. 2-4 hour trips. Canoe & Kayak rentals, half, full & multi day rates. trips include: guide, tube, life jacket, instruction & Shuttle. The best in outdoor family fun! Open May - Sept Group discounts - All ages welcome.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Alot of fun!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited downhill tubing park today..not alot of people there...we got hour pass and had a blast. The staff is all real friendly and we got to tube like ten times. Awesome time would def recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pallotpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    42
    22
    7
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Kids Enjoy Tubing”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family went out two years straight on the Hudson. Our kids between the ages of 4-7 loved the 2 hour trip. Tubby Tubes runs a big, smooth, safe etc. operation. The guides are high energy, and river is relaxing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tubing on the river”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a blast, would definitely do it again!! Water was clean and warm, it was a nice leisurely ride down the river, some hand paddling was required in spots. The guides are there with you every step of the way, pushing you back on track if you happen to float off, some parts were very low others were at most waist high, they supply life jackets and tethers to attach a smaller child's tube to yours if desired. Stopping at the "boulder" you can jump off into deeper water, a big hit with most! This is great for all ages. Bring water shoes or rent them there for $5.00, a float to put your cooler in also rents for $5.00 if you want. They have different size tubes to rent as well for a few dollars more. Do make reservations and get discount coupons before you go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevierville
1 review
“GREAT TRIP!!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were a family of 6. The water was warm and perfect for ALL ages. I am a 72 year old Gramma and the trip down stream is so enjoyable. The staff and river guides were really friendly and had very good knowledge of the river and were with you all the way. On the bus trip to the launch site our guides Philip and his 10 yr. old son Jack brought laughter to all with their jokes. I would go back in a heart beat and the price was well worth it! The Putnam Family Sevierville Tn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tubed down the Hudson River”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were 4 families and made reservations in advance. The water was warm and perfect for all ages. We stopped at the Boulder and the older teens jumped off into the water. The guide was great and the whole crew were very friendly. I would do it again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Gemini59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubby Tubes Company also viewed

 

Been to Tubby Tubes Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing