We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to spend a day Kayaking with the kids!”

Tubby Tubes Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: River tubing, canoeing and kayaking on the beautiful Lower Hudson River Gorge. 5 minutes from Lake George. Class I - lazy river tubing. 2-4 hour trips. Canoe & Kayak rentals, half, full & multi day rates. trips include: guide, tube, life jacket, instruction & Shuttle. The best in outdoor family fun! Open May - Sept Group discounts - All ages welcome.
Hudson Falls, Ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to spend a day Kayaking with the kids!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Tubby Tubes staff were absolutely wonderful, accommodating and such fun. They obviously love their jobs and being with people which is what makes this such a successful and more importantly to me, so much fun and a great way to spend time with kids and the grandkids. Adults and kids of all ages would enjoy this kayaking "adventure". We had a wonderful wonderful time and of all the things that we did on our vacation, our grandchildren enjoyed the time at tubby Tubes the most!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    42
    22
    7
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tubby Tubes River Tubing is the BEST!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have been river tubing with Tubby for 5 years and it is the most awesome. Our group keeps growing and everyone always goes multiple times. The entire experience is nothing but fun, from the bus ride to/from the river, along with the float itself. We bring snack and drink coolers, we jump off boulders into the river along the way and stop for a little picnic. The kids have fun, the adults kick back and it is all so good. The staff there fabulous. Go looking to have a good time - that is what everyone is there for. If you enjoy nature and the outdoors, and like to be refreshed on a hot summer day, you won't find a better time in all of upstate NY. And when it turns to fall and gets cooler, switch from tubes to kayaks! Tubby Tubes rating should be excellent+++!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I took the 2 hour float trip with my husband and 2 kids (ages 3 and 6) and we loved it! The bus ride was a bit bumpy, but once we got to the river all of our cares floated away. Our guides were funny and attentive (especially the large bearded guy who makes funny sounds). Our kid's tubes were tied to our tubes, so they felt nice and safe right next to us. The river was beautiful and warm, and the float was very relaxing. We will definitely be back to try the 3 hour trip!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible place.”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Lousy buses. Looks like an abandoned place that should have been closed. Their strategy is suck money from losers. Stay away.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vaidhy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tubby tubes has year round fun”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Water tubing in summer, snow tubing in winter. Just a short drive out of Lake George.

Helpful?
Thank lakegeorge_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubby Tubes Company also viewed

 

Been to Tubby Tubes Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing