We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pure Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Tekoma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Tekoma
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I spent a weekend here on the last weekend of December 2013. What a way to end a year. The accommodation was pristine. I didn't want to leave! An open air bath was bliss in the evening underneath the stars. Uninterrupted views of the ocean with an occasional fisherman slowly passing by in the distance was surreal. The sunrise was breathtaking, i felt trult blessed to experience such natural beauty.The staff were incredibly helpful and luckily for them when they were talking in native creole nothing offensive was said when they were talking about me! Only downfall is that it is far away from anything. I wanted a relaxing weekend so that was ok. I highly recommend this luxurious accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiFlorence23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    37
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
108
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wonderful place, very peaceful!

First choice of hotel in Rodrigues for my husband and myself.

Going for second honeymoon SOOOOOOON!

Just will prefer tea and coffee service in room and room service for lunch and dinner also.

Hhhhhmmmm... nice place...just hope its more green now!

LOVE TEKOMA!

Mrs. Sanassee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leenaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My intention with this comment is make the hotel even better, besides that we enjoyed part of our stay very much.

Pros:
- Hotel Team is extremely friendly and hard working. (I haven’t seen staff working so dedicated and with passion - compliment to the staff)

- The interior of the rooms are amazing. Can easily compare with a 5 start hotel (in terms of the design) well done. You will feel like at home.

- Far away from everything - quiet

- The hotel is well maintained and very clean.

- Fair pricing.

Cons:

- The pool is very small which we didn’t like that much.

- The garden next to the rooms looks nice, but the garden next to the pool is in my eye the weakest part of the hotel. Ill recommend to the hotel to be a bit more creative. There are enough ideas to create something very cool. A garden does not always need to be green – be creative and use the space available.

- Missing social interaction. As the lobby and the pool area are small, most guest stay most of the times in the rooms. We had days, where we didn’t meet any guests – which can be a pro or a con :) We would have loved to see a bit more human warm atmosphere. Perhaps invite once a week before dinner a local musicians to play guitar next to the pool with a warm welcome drink etc.

- Food. The hotel is far away from other hotels, which means you depend on the hotel for food. If you miss lunch and wish to eat something at 4 PM, there is only pancake you can order. No sandwiches, no nothing. So, if you don’t like pancake, you will have to wait for 4 hours again to get something to eat. (I was strafing twice within a week there) . Also, I would recommend to ask the hotel guests how they wish to have the meat or fish cooked. (Local food is for European guest usually very overbooked) Theo foos is general is ok. (Nolting to complain) The breakfast is ok as well, we would have enjoy perhaps some freshly made bread wach morning.


Summary: As there are no better hotels in Rodrigues,its the best choice. For a couple aiming to spend some time together without disturbance or aim for local culture, this is the perfect place to have time fort your betterhalf.

We value the 7 day very much and hope with this feedback to unleash the remaining potential of this resorts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mateomeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I really loved this hotel, I wish I could have spent more days! The room was great, comfortable and very well decorated, with a lovely outdoor bathtub. My suggestion is to avoid the air condition and sleep with the open windows, you will have a perfect temperature in the room, a pleasant wind and the sound of the sea. The style of the hotel is rather minimalist and quite well integrated with the natural beauty of its surroundings. Everybody working there was extremely kind and pleasant and the food was excellent. The chef prepared a vegan 3 course menu for me every evening and I was extremely satisfied (see photos). They organized a little snorkeling excursion for us on a fisherman boat and we enjoyed it very much. Don't forget to have a massage, I had the 75min Rodrigues Signature and it was among the best massages I've ever had! The surrounding of the hotel is beautiful, don't miss the chance to have the short coastal walk on the left towards the cotton bay and the long one on the right towards Mourouk, you will see fantastic beaches, amazing landscapes, lovely animals and beautiful nature. I really loved the "zen" setting of this stylish hotel and I will definitely come back, hopefully for a longer stay, to get full enjoyment of its peaceful, calm and meditative aspects.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank VeganTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

hat off n thnx 4 z birthday cake.hotel was realy nice along with the staff,clean food was realy nice.
had great time and a good place to relax.Located in remote and quiet place alongside the beach. The hotel is very beautiful and well planned. The room is awesome, impeccable deco and the way the room has been set gives you a feeling of well-being. They make your room more than twice per day, even before bed time.
The bath tub in open air is simply stunning. View from the room is the ocean and beach. Couldn't ask for more
The staff is great. They have been very caring, helpful and provided me top class service.
The food was delicious. And clearly this hotel is value for money.
I strongly recommend this hotel. You will be more than satisfied

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nite_life_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Located in remote and quiet place alongside the beach. The hotel is very beautiful and well planned. The room is awesome, impeccable deco and the way the room has been set gives you a feeling of well-being. They make your room more than twice per day, even before bed time.
The bath tub in open air is simply stunning. View from the room is the ocean and beach. Couldn't ask for more
The staff is great. They have been very caring, helpful and provided me top class service.
The food was delicious. And clearly this hotel is value for money.
I strongly recommend this hotel. You will be more than satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ShehzaadCaunhye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodrigues Island
3.6 mi away
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
#5 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cocotiers
Hotel Les Cocotiers
#4 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
405.2 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 stars 3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
375.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
380.2 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 3,767 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cotton Bay Hotel
Cotton Bay Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tekoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tekoma

Property: Le Tekoma
Address: Anse Ally, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Rodrigues Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rodrigues Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Tekoma 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tekoma Boutik Hotel is located at Anse Ally, far from other dwellings. It is a cosy four-star retreat with everything you need for an exceptional holiday: 15 comfortable and chic bedrooms (9 Lagoon rooms and 6 Garden rooms, each 65 m2), a Creole cuisine, a beach bar, a garden area to relax in where the air is filled with the sweet scents of the Tropics, a swimming pool and a crystal-clear lagoon. Come & discover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Tekoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tekoma Rodrigues Island, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing