We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Peaceful Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Cocotiers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Les Cocotiers
Quatre Bornes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We found the hotel very peaceful and relaxing. The rooms were clean and rather basic. The staff were very polite and helpful. The food was ok. Had a very good night sleep there. One advantage is that Port Mahurin is walking distance from there. Only dark spot is that at the time of our stay the swimming pool was not very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Koushul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
16
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Les Cocotiers hotel for a week and the hotel is really good ... This beach hotel is amazing with its good restaurant, clean rooms and clean beach. We enjoyed our stay at Les Cocotiers... The friendly staff, maintenance were good .... We went on a peak season .. during the Christmas ... so we had a lot of events at the hotel every night during the dinner ... The location of the hotel is also good ....... Value for money and a good stay ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shiva Dharini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have spend a week there last december. The Hotel is not well maintened. In our Room, the front door wasn't closing properly, the bathroom is not well cleaned, the air dryer was missing, lots of coackroaches everynight commind from under the lavabo and every day there was water coming from our air-con to the ceiling of the bathroom. One morning after heavy rain during the night, there was water in our room. The restaurant is vert dirty, saw a rat one day. The food is very bad and the water is the swimming pool was dirty because the water pump was broken. Avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony on the 1st and 2nd floor have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank GinnieMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at Les Cocotiers for a week on a school trip. I was 1 of 4 accompanying adults to 25 Class 6 students. The trip was organised by the school.

Hotel Les Cocotiers is a quaint little hotel with basic amenities. It was perfect for our school trip. Our rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good - a buffet of hot and cold dishes as well as bread and pastries, juice, tea and coffee was available each morning. The evening buffet was simple and served mainly local dishes, tasty and well prepared. The tables were well set and service was good.

Staff were very friendly and seemed to enjoy having the kids around. We used the pool and luckily both times other clients of the hotel were out, as our 25 kids did take up the entire pool...!

It is truly amazing that amongst many 4 and 5 star hotels that I have stayed at in Mauritius and around the world, I have to admit that the bed (mattress) and the pillows in my room at this hotel were THE BEST I have ever experienced in a hotel. I thought it quite ironic that a little hotel on the tiny island of Rodrigues could manage to provide a very good mattress and excellent pillows, clean and crisp bed linen when some so called 5 star hotels have sagging, soft mattresses that give you back aches the next day and huge pillows that make you feel like your head is under a brick. In some hotels, I have had to sleep without the pillows to avoid having a neck ache the following day. I had a great night’s sleep EVERY night at this hotel and I woke up refreshed and ready to face 25 kids and the days’ excursions. ;-)

The kids had a great time and they will remember this trip for the rest of their lives – Hotel Les Cocotiers had a part to play in that …. so bravo and until next time ….!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rs08082014t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile Maurice
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just came back from a 5 day trip in Rodrigues and we stayed at Les Cocotiers. The hotel was nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and had all the necessary equipments to make our stay enjoyable. Some of these equipments could have benefited from some maintenance... but it didn't bother us too much. The hotel is close to the capital, Port Mathurin which is easily accessible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PriscilleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. The place needs refurbishing, and food quality needs improvement. Not much to do in this place, without the night entertainment, all there is to do is sleep. Staff are friendly and warm, and they do their best to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Get the room with the beach view, either on the ground floor level or on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodrigues Island
5.0 mi away
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
#5 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Tekoma
Le Tekoma
#1 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Ravenal
Le Ravenal
#3 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
386.0 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cotton Bay Hotel
Cotton Bay Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.4 mi away
Auberge St Francois
Auberge St Francois
#4 of 39 in Rodrigues Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Cocotiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cocotiers

Property: Hotel Les Cocotiers
Address: Anse aux Anglais, Port Mathurin, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Rodrigues Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rodrigues Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Cocotiers 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Cocotiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cocotiers Rodrigues Island, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing