We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bahir Dar
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Everything you want in a backpackers

Standard backpacker rooms, but location is great, Nati is excellent- very accommodating, if you... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amina F
,
County Cork, Ireland
Amazing 3 day trip Simien Mountains

I booked my trip through Nati from the Manuhie Backpackers Lodge in Bahir Dar. I chose to go by... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Henri C
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
97
12
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews backpackers lodge blue nile falls danakil depression lake tana a great stay simien mountains great tour fair price excellent trip organised tour his friends place is great northern ethiopia day trip ura kidane nati monasteries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 111 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Nati was a great tour guide for us around bahar dar. He organised 2 full days for us which was personalised to what we wanted to see. Day 1 we visited some monasteries around lake tana, we travelled by boat and we able to see bird life and a little family of hippos. We ended the day watching the sunset over the town. The next day we visted went to the blue nile falls which was beautiful. In the afternoon we went to the bustling market and had a tour of the town with a pleasant stroll around the lake. We got a great feel for the town and i would highly recommend using Nati and his tour company. He organises tours for other parts of Ethiopia as well as bahar dar.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank blondislay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews