We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“economics” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Downtown
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
MOJEWL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“economics”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

No frills but good and clean. Was welcoming, stayed in front room, upstairs, traffic noise but not overbearing. Walking distance to everything, continental bkfst was very good. Many restaurants in the area. Rooms are adequate for 2, as I did not go to stay in the room but to enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Little traffic noise but I guess one can deal with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOJEWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    55
    27
    15
    11
See reviews for
95
85
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed here as I forgot to book hotels for a show in advance. Not a bad place, but definitely is more of a pleasure/recreational hotel. rooms too small for my preferences for family, as I brought them along.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed there for the Adk. Nationals Car Show. Great to be able to sit and watch the cars go by. Our room was clean, and the staff was more than helpful. We were in walking distance of all the places we wanted to see so our own car never had to leave the parking lot until the day we left. Yes, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

room was clean - staff was quite informative - kind of close to the street, but not a problem - did not go swimming but the offer of both indoor and outdoor pools was very attractive. walking distance to several attractions was nice too

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim-Lombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Room was very clean. Staff was friendly and location was great. Walking distance to downtown activities yet far enough away to get a good nights sleep! Great indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outdoor pool and pretty gazebo. The flat screen TV in our room was an unexpected surprise. This hotel is very well maintained and a great deal for the money. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The staff was accommodating and very courteous. It was attractive and clean and a very convenient location to downtown lake George. Even though it is a family hotel it was quiet for a romantic weekend. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Econolodge in Lake George Village. The hotel is at the north end so we were close enough to everything, but far enough out of town to enjoy a few relaxing nights with our kids. The hotel is very clean, the outdoor pool just beautiful and the indoor pool was a blessing when we had one full day of rain. There was always someone on hand in the office for any of our needs..and my kids had them..constantly needing change for the game room. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the attractions. Our room was very large and we were able to enjoy our evenings out on a deck that had a view of the beautiful adirondack mountains. We were very pleasantly surprised with the value we got for our money. Hope they are open in the fall for Octoberfest, but if we can't make it then we will be back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#46 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#28 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#10 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#42 of 87 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#33 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Property: Econo Lodge Downtown
Address: 439 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#23 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Downtown Hotel Lake George
Econolodge Lake George
Econo Lodge Lake George
Lake George Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing