We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake George NY Travelodge
Ranked #73 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the view and it did have a nice view...however, it was a terrible experience. Several weeks later, I still can't get the smell of the room out of my belongings. It was the second worse hotel I have every stayed in, in my life. (I am 54) Not only was everything old and worn out, they didn't even have a grab bar in the shower. (Is that legal?) Our friends had a faucet that swayed to a fro. There was some sort of dripping noise in the ceiling that woke me up all night, the carpet was badly stained and the breakfast area was really "beat." It was like stepping back in time, but not in a good way. They say it is going to be redone this fall...I sure hope so. I did the booking for two couples, and I was VERY embarrassed as to the quality of our stay. I will NEVER stay there again....even if you paid me a thousand dollars. This is the first negative review I have ever made...but is was REALLY BAD.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Celeste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Turu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We haven't been to the Lake George area for several years, and had been disappointed the last time with our hotel and beach area, but we were very ahppy at the Travelodge last week. It is obvious that this hotel is being kept up and held to a high standard in all areas. The room was spotless, the bathroom was large and bright, the beds were probably the most comfortable I have slept in a long time, and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Since it was cool out, we didn't visit the beach, but the grounds we saw were beautiful. There are lots of child-friendly places for the kids, and the view here was breathtaking. Oh, by the way, don't miss their continental breakfast, it was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for advising other TripAdvisor patrons of your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our motel. Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are noticed and appreciated.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for this feedback!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room had a odd smell to it. The beds were hard as a rock and the bedding was old (needs an update). When I turned on the TV it was all fuzzy, the connector on the end of the cable was not even crimped on properly, I had to craft a way for the cable to get a good connection. The morning breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. The staff was also friendly and kind. This hotel just needs to get with the current times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Miles 2241,
Let me start by thanking you for your strong comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and would like to let you know we are now under new management and hope to only improve for future stays. Also I'd like to thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and staff. We do plan to implement some updates to bedding this winter so hopefully your future stay shall be more pleasant.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#51 of 89 in Lake George
272 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#22 of 89 in Lake George
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
1.3 mi away
Tall Pines Motel
Tall Pines Motel
#56 of 89 in Lake George
87 reviews
1.9 mi away
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
#19 of 89 in Lake George
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George NY Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George NY Travelodge

Address: 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $64 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George NY Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lake George NY Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake George Hotel Lake George
Travel Lodge Lake George
Lake George Travel Lodge
Lake George Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing